Easy Chicken Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This was so delicious, and we STILL have left-overs! This makes plenty of servings (we're a family of 5 with 3 teenage children) for us, and that's saying something. The ammount of chicken called for turned out to be a lot, so next time I might only do 4 or 5 chicken breast halves. I also added some paprika, thyme, and poultry seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hello, my name is not Nicole.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
After reading all the reviews, I decided to make this recipe easier. I used a whole rotisorie chicken already seasoned, and cooked my rice before hand, season to taste. Then added everything with variations of veggies. Baking it for 45-60 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Way to bland for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I too put my own flair on and it is WONDERFUL!! omitted 1 can of Cream Of Chicken soup, and replaced it with a can of Cambells Cheddar Cheese Soup. I added 1 Large potato cut in to 1/2 in cubes. added paprika, garlic salt, garlic powder, terragon, parsley and season salt... Good Luck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Alexis McIntosh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Way too bland for my tastebuds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Too bland! Even my husband who will eat anything did not like it. You will need to flavor it up on your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I made this recipe almost exactly as listed (subbed one can of cream of chicken with cream of mushroom because that's what I had) and it was just okay. The kids ate it fine, but I found it pretty bland. I think I will play with this one a bit...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OZBOZ79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I love this. I would make it again. At first I thought it would be too much liquid but it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
great base recipe. i added onion and minced garlic also and didnt feel it was bland at all. i served it over fresh biscuits and it was very filling. i will use this again. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States