Easy Chicken Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This was very good! I took the advice from one of the comments and added a packet of onion soup mix which added a very good flavor and I also used brown rice instead of white. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
It's an easy recipe, but a bit bland. I make it exactly as written, and it could use something. BUT, I will say that if made exactly as written, it's a GREAT recipe for someone under the weather, or craving something simple and comforting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minky410

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I added cheese, herb Lipton soup, and fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Valley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Newport, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I added garlic power, and pepper to the chicken, I also added diced green chilis and cheddar cheese!! Yummy!! I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KatHale
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Really liked the recipe, i did however only use one can of soup and one cup of milk as i had less chicken and rice. I did omit the onion soup mix and added cheese (colby & parmesan.) Also I used basmati rice which added a much richer flavor. This is a great dish for a cold winter night and with little to no prep work will use this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatHale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I followed some of the reviews and substituted one of the cans of cream of chicken soup with a can of cream of mushroom soup and added some seasonings. It was very good and even my picky little eater loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This recipe was fabulous! Easy and Tasty. I did not have cream of chicken soup so I used cream of mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I made this when my husband and I were recovering from a horrible stomach flu. It was great--neither one of us had any problems with it. Mine came out very dry, but looking back on it, I may have accidentially omitted one can of soup. (I was sick!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Youngsville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Yummy I added mushrooms to it too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This is a perfect recipe for guys like me who fail to plan ahead and lack the finer culinary skills. This is also a healthful and satisfying meal that can be enhanced with the addition of a few more ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States