Easy Chicken Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I DEFINITELY should've added about 1 cup of water to the mixture (of which I used 1 cup cream of mushroom and 1 cup cream of chicken). By an hour the casserole was drying up, even though I had tried to add water after the first 1/2 hour; but the rice still wasn't fully cooked. Nonetheless, the casserole was still delicious, especially with the (frozen) peas and carrots I threw in with the rice. Next time I think I'll also throw in some chopped onions for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I made this for dinner tonight,followed recipe and added a can of chiles, seasoned salt, pepper and onion. I also added shredded cheese on top last 10 minutes. Thought it was wonderful! Will definately make this again. Real easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Family loved this! I did make some changes to the recipe, I sweated down about half cup of onion and a clove of garlic in some olive oil and butter. Also added some thyme, black pepper, and added 3/4 cup chicken broth. I also sprinkled some chicken seasoning to the chicken before adding to the rice and soup mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This is a great recipe. It was quick and easy. I added a small bag of mixed veggies to give it some color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
very good,..excellent! added more liquid(1/2 can chicken broth and 1/2 cup milk for less dry dish. would still add more chicken broth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Hobe Sound, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
This was a very simple and tasty recipe. After reading some of the other reviews, I decided to add my own twist as I like a lot of flavor also. I only used 1 1/4 cup milk and I used about 1/2 cup of chicken broth. I also seasoned my chicken with garlic powder, salt, pepper, and creole seasoning prior to adding it to the soup mixture. I had to stir every 20 minutes to prevent sticking even though I greased my dish as instructed. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This was so simple and my whole family liked it. I cut my chicken in small pieces and only cooked it an hour. We added a little salt and pepper, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
My casserole was a little salty and it dried out during the cooking process. I think the next time I make it I'll reduce some of the seasonings and increase the milk/water ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Very good and kid friendly!!! I also changed some things. I added one can cream of chicken and one roasted garlic cream of mushroom. I also added some pepper and it turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeliAnne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States