Easy Chicken Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
great base recipe. i added onion and minced garlic also and didnt feel it was bland at all. i served it over fresh biscuits and it was very filling. i will use this again. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Excellent! We loved this recipe. Didn't stir at all and it turned out great. First time I made it I used chicken thighs bone in and it worked. Second time I followed exact recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Martin
Home Town: Claymont, Delaware, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
OMG!! love this recipe! just tried it out for dinner and it was great, and easy. i had the meat department at kroger cut the chicken into strips for me. i also used 3 cans of cream of mushroom instead of the cream of chicken. i also only cooked it for 90 min. just one tip if you decide to make this, don't forget to stir it every 30 min. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Needs more seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I used minute rice instead of regular so I only had to cook it for 45 mins, I also used 1 can cream of chicken and 1 can cream of brocolli. I added a small bag of frozen mixed veggies and cheddar cheese to the top covered and baked. It came out good with leftovers. I also added garlic powder, onion salt and pepper to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
okay, so this was okay. Simple to throw together. I needed something to take to covered dish dinner @ church & didn't have a lot of time to fuss over a complicated dish & this certainly fit the bill. I suggest either decreasing the amount of rice a little or increasing the liquid. I found it a little dry - not creamy. So, I added a can of chicken broth at the end and continued cooking until that was absorbed & then rice was more tender. Also added some seasoning to the soup mixture to bump up the flavor - tyme, poultry seasoning & a little salt & pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Winders McCain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This is a great base recipe. I cooked the rice separately. I added a lot to this because I felt it might be a bit bland as is. I added parsley, a bit of savory, a few shakes of Montreal Chicken Seasoning, some seasoned salt and pepper to the cubed chicken, and cooked it up in a skillet with some olive oil and onion, just browning the pieces of chicken. To this I added some baby carrots, sliced celery and the milk and cream of chicken. I simmered this for maybe 10 minutes and then dumped it all in a baking pan (not sure of the size, but much smaller than 9x13 as I halved the recipe to begin with). I baked this at 350 for about an hour, at which point I shredded up some Cheddar Jack cheese (maybe 1/4 cup) and melted that in. Also added some frozen peas. Back in the oven for about 10 mins, and served over rice. Very very good, will definitely make again, and I will probably modify it some other way next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This is a great basic recipe because from here you can really add what ever you like to make it different each time! I did fallow the others advice and "spiced" it up a little so it wouldn't be bland. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ramboettrach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I always keep 2 cans of Cream of Chicken Soup in my pantry for nights when I just don't feel like cooking, so I can make this. The only changes I make to the recipe are to add some black pepper, thickly sliced zucchini, some mushrooms and 300ml of cream. Otherwise, it is a very tasty and very easy dinner option. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bec

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
it said it would take 90 min to cook.....it took over 2 hrs and i had to microwave it til the rice was tender......big hint cook the rice at least half way then add everything else......other then that it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle
Home Town: Bryan, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States