Easy Chicken Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Acceptable, but not much flavor. After reading other reviews, I added onion and garlic, and some other seasonings, but it is still missing something. I'll look for another chicken and rice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Very easy recipe with room to experiment (if you like) with other flavors without throwing the whole dish off. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Fairly good but definitely needs spice. I used beer instead of milk, and added two cloves of garlic, half an onion, and sprinkled tarragon over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I made this for my family of five for a quick and easy dinner. I have three picky girls, 6,8,10 years old. They all loved it! They even helped to make it. I read some of the reviews and worried it would be bland. It was not. It doesn't have a huge amount of layered flavors, which is why my kids liked it. I wouldn't serve this to a dinner party but it's a perfect weeknight meal. Thank You to the person who submitted. It is not very often that I find something, quick/easy, items in the house, the kids will eat, and I feel good serving! Five stars! PS. I used Morton's Season Salt, Season All.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
90 minutes later the rice was still crunchy. not sure what I did wrong - certainly had potential. i will try again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Love this! I add 1 cup shredded cheddar cheese to the top the last 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jers_cat
Home Town: Alta Loma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
It was very good and very easy. I used long grain wild rice and the flavor packet that comes with the rice, and added some tomatos and peas and some spieces, and a little bit of tomato sauce, and a little more milk until the rice finally cooked. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: Wernersville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I thought this was very bland. Even my husband, who is usually content with any dairy casserole, thought this was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Pretty good for how easy it is. I only had one can of mushroom soup, and it still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraB
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States