Easy Chicken Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
I like to follow the recipes without modifications the first time I make it. Having said that, this dish was just okay, was way to bland for me and my husband. Next time I will take some of the others suggestions and spice it up a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef_crystal_lea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Wahiawa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
this is a good basic recipe to flovor up. I modified by browning onion and garlic with the cut up chicken before hand and then added 1/2 c sour cream to the soup which gave a little more moisture to the rice and added good flavor. Kids and husband liked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Needs more liquid and FLAVOR! The rice was soooo sticky. Almost inedible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gastlygoul

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Avoca, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
My family said that it was just ok, they thought the chicken was too dry. The rice had good flavor though and they liked that. I didn't change anything with the recipe, oh I did add a bit more seasoning salt but that is it. Not sure why it came out so dry?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniele Grigsby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fernie, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
I made the recipe as written basically and I agree it's too dry. HOWEVER, I thought the taste was Great and you certainly can't beat the ease of preparation! I added a few of the spices I like per other's suggestions. Next time I will add probably antoher cup of milk or water and a few cloves of minced fresh garlic - and go from there on any more adjustments. Except for adding some moisture, great recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camas Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Camas, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
I knew this was going to be on the bland side before I even made it but I thought I could spruce it up with some broccoli & minced garlic. It came out "alright" but nothing I would make again exactly like this. The broccoli helps a lot! I added milk to it every 20 minutes and it was still on the dry side. It's easy just like the recipe says but it's nothing I will make again. We're going to have leftovers for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
I browned my chicken first with onion and garlic salt to give it flavor. I used 2 cups of rice and milk to 2 chicken breasts. It only needed 1 hour to bake on 375. Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
I was really impressed by this recipe but mostly because my picker then most 6 year old raved over it and devoured his entire bowl in no time flat. i didn't water chestnuts so I subbed frozen mixed veggies. I didn't read the recipe closely and cooked the rice first and added cheese at the end. Like I said AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
My whole family really enjoyed this. My picky 15 year old even went back for seconds. I made this with brown rice and was worried that it wouldn't get done, so I allowed 90 minutes cook time. There was plenty of liquid and the rice was done perfectly and so was the chicken. I loved the idea of cutting up the chicken before putting it in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
My family and I thought this was a very good recipe - great taste, easy to prepare, and all-in-one. There were no leftovers. The chicken I used had already been marinating in Italian salad dressing - great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States