Easy Chicken Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
i would actually give this 4.5 stars just because I had to make a few changes. I did make a few changes. I used a can cr. chicken soup, a can cr. onion soup, milk as directed, half cup water, and a package of dry onion soup mix. Then I put the cut up chicken on top and put fresh ground pepper on top. then I gently pressed down the chicken to make sure that it had some of the liquid covering it. I baked for directed time, but ten minutes before serving I crushed ritz crackers on top and but back in the oven. It is not a pretty dish, but it did have a lot of flavor. My family all loved it and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
A couple different things. Running the oven for 90 minutes would heat the house too much(small) so I cooked the chicken first. It baked for about 25-30 minutes and was perfect. I added a couple extra spices, we always play with them. I also topped it with shredded cheddar cheese and french fried onions before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by casiann1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
The first time I tried this recipe was in Wisconsin last year. But the lady added carmelized bell pepper. It gave it such a good flavor. Also she put in one can of chicken broth along with the two cans of cream of chicken soup. Delicious. My grandkids love it. That is all that matters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
I scaled this recipe down to 2 chicken breasts, which required about 55 minutes of baking. I would recommend increasing the soup, milk, and rice, as the chicken was really dominant. I added onion soup mix and fresh pepper for flavour, and would say this is the minimum in such a bland recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Dry even after adding additional water, rice still crunchy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilmer, Texas, USA
Living In: Brentwood, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Very good, very easy casserole. I sprinkled a package of soup mix over the top before baking. It added flavor. I may try adding broccoli or mushrooms next time. My kids ate it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pleasant View, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
I have made this recipe exactly as written several times and it is always a hit! Sometimes i add chopped celery and onion and that works well also! Great recipe! Thankyou!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
We didn't have much left in the kitchen between paydays and this casserole was the perfect dish. Everyone loved it and everybody got their tummy full! I do suggest that you season to taste! Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
wondering what type of rice was used, although after an hour of cooking the chicken was still RAW ... turned heat up to 375*F and will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
I am not sure what I did wrong with this recipe. As others suggested I added a pack of onion soup mix and I even added some fresh minced garlic with salt and pepper and some onion flakes and this was terribly bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States