Easy Chicken Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
My casserole was a little salty and it dried out during the cooking process. I think the next time I make it I'll reduce some of the seasonings and increase the milk/water ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Very good and kid friendly!!! I also changed some things. I added one can cream of chicken and one roasted garlic cream of mushroom. I also added some pepper and it turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeliAnne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I needed at last-minute quick lunch, so I used chicken and rice that I had precooked. I just added enough milk to make it creamy. I tossed in some frozen peas and shredded cheese and popped it in the microwave. Fast and easy. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
This was an outstanding dish!! Because of the other reviews that said it was bland I made a few changes. I added paparika and season salt to my chicken breasts and browned them in butter. I also added onion and celery. After thowing it all together I added the Lipton Onion Soup mix that others suggested. I just poured it over the top. And the masterpiece was created!!! This really was exceptionally delicious!! And it was in no way bland!! It was FANTASTIC!! And besides those few little things added, I made it just like the recipe said!!Thank you so much for sharing this recipe and also to the people that added the helpful reviews! I just love this website!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATRINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexander, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Very good base and has a lot of potential, but we felt like it was too dry so I would add a can of Cream of Celery and maybe 1/2 c. milk. Also very bland, we added garlic powder, onion powder, paprika, and parsley which made it yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant View, Utah, USA
Living In: Farmington, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Very good, basic recipe for Chicken and Rice. Made it but added some goodies: green onions, sliced mushrooms, paprika, and some bread crumbs on the top. Thanks for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Made this recipe for a request from my boyfriend. We both agreed that it was very bland. I would have enjoyed baked chicken with rice on the side better. It is really missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle2828

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Not bad, but I found it a little bland. I added some garlic powder, some onion flakes, and oregano, and added a topping of crushed saltines, cornflake crumbs parmagean cheese and butter, but I think it still needed a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spanky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Water/milk needs to be added based on your rice (per box inst.)and then some more. Also added onions and more spices. Good recipe, would do it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Too dry and no flavor. Would be better cooked in more liquid and add lots of things for flavor. Stick with this recipe and you have a big lump of hard, dry, flavorless rice. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States