Easy Chicken Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I needed at last-minute quick lunch, so I used chicken and rice that I had precooked. I just added enough milk to make it creamy. I tossed in some frozen peas and shredded cheese and popped it in the microwave. Fast and easy. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
This was an outstanding dish!! Because of the other reviews that said it was bland I made a few changes. I added paparika and season salt to my chicken breasts and browned them in butter. I also added onion and celery. After thowing it all together I added the Lipton Onion Soup mix that others suggested. I just poured it over the top. And the masterpiece was created!!! This really was exceptionally delicious!! And it was in no way bland!! It was FANTASTIC!! And besides those few little things added, I made it just like the recipe said!!Thank you so much for sharing this recipe and also to the people that added the helpful reviews! I just love this website!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATRINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexander, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Very good base and has a lot of potential, but we felt like it was too dry so I would add a can of Cream of Celery and maybe 1/2 c. milk. Also very bland, we added garlic powder, onion powder, paprika, and parsley which made it yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant View, Utah, USA
Living In: Farmington, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Very good, basic recipe for Chicken and Rice. Made it but added some goodies: green onions, sliced mushrooms, paprika, and some bread crumbs on the top. Thanks for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Made this recipe for a request from my boyfriend. We both agreed that it was very bland. I would have enjoyed baked chicken with rice on the side better. It is really missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle2828

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Not bad, but I found it a little bland. I added some garlic powder, some onion flakes, and oregano, and added a topping of crushed saltines, cornflake crumbs parmagean cheese and butter, but I think it still needed a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spanky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Water/milk needs to be added based on your rice (per box inst.)and then some more. Also added onions and more spices. Good recipe, would do it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Too dry and no flavor. Would be better cooked in more liquid and add lots of things for flavor. Stick with this recipe and you have a big lump of hard, dry, flavorless rice. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
I'm writing to you about this exquisite piece of cuisine majesty called chicken & rice casserole. It was easy to make, but fresh, spicy good & delicious in its taste. My class made it for the teachers and they ate it up. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
This is a good recipe, but I did not cook it for 90 minutes, more like 45 minutes, and then about 10 minutes wihtout the tin foil. My family loves it. If I had Lipton Onion Soup Mix, that'd be a welcome edition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States