Easy Chicken Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
I learned this recipe about 25 years ago. Yeah, that's how old it is. Here's the kicker - I made it the way this recipe calls to make it. When I made it the very first time I used the asked for 'regular' rice and it took forever and when I pulled it out at the time suggested it wasn't done the rice was crunchy. Well, to make a long story short (lol) I called the person who gave me the recipe and said, "I cooked that dish for way more than the hour it called for and the rice never cooked" her reply was, "Oh, didn't I tell you that your suppose to use MINUTE RICE not regular rice". It has worked ever since to perfection. Equal rice and milk to each can of cream of chicken (cut into strips) - plus seasonings of choice. Sometimes a extra can of rice for the road.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I was very concerned about my rice ending up either too dry OR too mushy, so i cooked my rice seperate. I cooked the cut up chicken (seasoned with italian dressing seasoning packet) with 1 can cream of mushroom and 1 can cream of chicken, plus one cup of milk. Added some fresh mushrooms. Also added handful of cheese at the last 15 min of cooking. Poured the mixture over the rice, and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Great chicken breast recipe. Everyone loves it and was easy to make. Not much more to ask for than that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I DEFINITELY should've added about 1 cup of water to the mixture (of which I used 1 cup cream of mushroom and 1 cup cream of chicken). By an hour the casserole was drying up, even though I had tried to add water after the first 1/2 hour; but the rice still wasn't fully cooked. Nonetheless, the casserole was still delicious, especially with the (frozen) peas and carrots I threw in with the rice. Next time I think I'll also throw in some chopped onions for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I made this for dinner tonight,followed recipe and added a can of chiles, seasoned salt, pepper and onion. I also added shredded cheese on top last 10 minutes. Thought it was wonderful! Will definately make this again. Real easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Family loved this! I did make some changes to the recipe, I sweated down about half cup of onion and a clove of garlic in some olive oil and butter. Also added some thyme, black pepper, and added 3/4 cup chicken broth. I also sprinkled some chicken seasoning to the chicken before adding to the rice and soup mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This is a great recipe. It was quick and easy. I added a small bag of mixed veggies to give it some color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
very good,..excellent! added more liquid(1/2 can chicken broth and 1/2 cup milk for less dry dish. would still add more chicken broth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Hobe Sound, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
This was a very simple and tasty recipe. After reading some of the other reviews, I decided to add my own twist as I like a lot of flavor also. I only used 1 1/4 cup milk and I used about 1/2 cup of chicken broth. I also seasoned my chicken with garlic powder, salt, pepper, and creole seasoning prior to adding it to the soup mixture. I had to stir every 20 minutes to prevent sticking even though I greased my dish as instructed. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States