Easy Chicken Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
If you like creamy chicken and rice then add one more can of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
So easy! And because of the reviews i was able to tweak the recipe and use the ingredients I had on hand. I used one can of cream of chicken soup and one can evaporated milk with a boulion cube. Then I added the milk carrots, cooked leftover chicken, and uncooked rice. I also added raw carrots and onions. I melted cheese on top and cooked it with a foil topper for the first hour. then uncovered it and crushed ritz crackers on top for the last 10 mins. or so. I beleive the onion was the key to success! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Not bad. Even though I added 2 cups of chicken broth along with milk it still wasn't creamy enough. I used Jasmine rice. I think next time I'll cut the rice to 1 1/2 cups and hopefully it will be creamier. I used a little garlic powder otherwise I followed the recipe. Hubby really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
We made this twice to ensure we did not mess up the first time. Looks and tastes like bad hospital cafeteria fare. Rice was mushy, yet somewhat crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
We did not care for this recipe. I cooked this for over 2 hours, and the rice never completely cooked all the way. I am thinking the recipe should have called for instant rice, instead of regular white rice. This is also very bland as written. However, all the spices in the world could not have made up for the undercooked rice. This recipe needs quite a few adjustments in order to be edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Very bland. Needs more liquid and a lot more seasoning. Good base to start with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I think there is a total error in this recipe. I have made it a couple of times and the second time was definitely better than the first. The first time I stirred the rice every 30 minutes. Don't do that just leave it tightly covered. The second time I didn't stir, left the foil on and after 60 minutes, chicken wasn't done and rice was crispy. I put it in covered for another 30 minutes and it was perfect. Both times my chicken was raw. It was bland the first time when I followed the recipe. The second time I generously added the spices which I usually do and it was better- I added Vegeta (Serb here), Montreal Chicken Seasoning and garlic powder in addition to the recipe spices which came out great. I would say tweak this to your tastes. Good base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Nothing wrong with this has great flavor when you use your favorite spice. Also taste great when cooking it on the stove top and following the same directions. Brown the Chicken first then add the rest cuts down cooking time to 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard Noonan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake George, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
The rice was undercooked. The chicken looked slimy. Everything was just salty and congealed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Poulsbo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I've made this dish for years & lost my recipe... Based on the reviews saying this is dry, please note that the recipe calls for raw chicken breast. The juices from the meat add moisture as it bakes. I sprinkle it with Onion Soup mix before baking. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Bowman

Displaying results 1-10 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States