Easy Chicken Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Way to bland for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I too put my own flair on and it is WONDERFUL!! omitted 1 can of Cream Of Chicken soup, and replaced it with a can of Cambells Cheddar Cheese Soup. I added 1 Large potato cut in to 1/2 in cubes. added paprika, garlic salt, garlic powder, terragon, parsley and season salt... Good Luck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soldierlove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Way too bland for my tastebuds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Too bland! Even my husband who will eat anything did not like it. You will need to flavor it up on your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I made this recipe almost exactly as listed (subbed one can of cream of chicken with cream of mushroom because that's what I had) and it was just okay. The kids ate it fine, but I found it pretty bland. I think I will play with this one a bit...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OZBOZ79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I love this. I would make it again. At first I thought it would be too much liquid but it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
great base recipe. i added onion and minced garlic also and didnt feel it was bland at all. i served it over fresh biscuits and it was very filling. i will use this again. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Excellent! We loved this recipe. Didn't stir at all and it turned out great. First time I made it I used chicken thighs bone in and it worked. Second time I followed exact recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Martin
Home Town: Claymont, Delaware, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
OMG!! love this recipe! just tried it out for dinner and it was great, and easy. i had the meat department at kroger cut the chicken into strips for me. i also used 3 cans of cream of mushroom instead of the cream of chicken. i also only cooked it for 90 min. just one tip if you decide to make this, don't forget to stir it every 30 min. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States