Easy Chicken Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Way to bland for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I too put my own flair on and it is WONDERFUL!! omitted 1 can of Cream Of Chicken soup, and replaced it with a can of Cambells Cheddar Cheese Soup. I added 1 Large potato cut in to 1/2 in cubes. added paprika, garlic salt, garlic powder, terragon, parsley and season salt... Good Luck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soldierlove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Way too bland for my tastebuds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Too bland! Even my husband who will eat anything did not like it. You will need to flavor it up on your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I made this recipe almost exactly as listed (subbed one can of cream of chicken with cream of mushroom because that's what I had) and it was just okay. The kids ate it fine, but I found it pretty bland. I think I will play with this one a bit...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OZBOZ79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I love this. I would make it again. At first I thought it would be too much liquid but it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
great base recipe. i added onion and minced garlic also and didnt feel it was bland at all. i served it over fresh biscuits and it was very filling. i will use this again. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Excellent! We loved this recipe. Didn't stir at all and it turned out great. First time I made it I used chicken thighs bone in and it worked. Second time I followed exact recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Claymont, Delaware, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
OMG!! love this recipe! just tried it out for dinner and it was great, and easy. i had the meat department at kroger cut the chicken into strips for me. i also used 3 cans of cream of mushroom instead of the cream of chicken. i also only cooked it for 90 min. just one tip if you decide to make this, don't forget to stir it every 30 min. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States