Easy Chicken Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
good base recipe. Defiantly needed some added flavor. I added paprika, garlic, white pepper, and garlic powder. Also added a bag of frozen mixed veggies and topped with some breadcrumbs and shredded white cheddar cheese for those last 15 minutes. not bad. a good low maintenance meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rayfordlaura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Acceptable, but not much flavor. After reading other reviews, I added onion and garlic, and some other seasonings, but it is still missing something. I'll look for another chicken and rice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Very easy recipe with room to experiment (if you like) with other flavors without throwing the whole dish off. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Fairly good but definitely needs spice. I used beer instead of milk, and added two cloves of garlic, half an onion, and sprinkled tarragon over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I made this for my family of five for a quick and easy dinner. I have three picky girls, 6,8,10 years old. They all loved it! They even helped to make it. I read some of the reviews and worried it would be bland. It was not. It doesn't have a huge amount of layered flavors, which is why my kids liked it. I wouldn't serve this to a dinner party but it's a perfect weeknight meal. Thank You to the person who submitted. It is not very often that I find something, quick/easy, items in the house, the kids will eat, and I feel good serving! Five stars! PS. I used Morton's Season Salt, Season All.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
90 minutes later the rice was still crunchy. not sure what I did wrong - certainly had potential. i will try again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Love this! I add 1 cup shredded cheddar cheese to the top the last 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jers_cat
Home Town: Alta Loma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
It was very good and very easy. I used long grain wild rice and the flavor packet that comes with the rice, and added some tomatos and peas and some spieces, and a little bit of tomato sauce, and a little more milk until the rice finally cooked. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: Wernersville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I thought this was very bland. Even my husband, who is usually content with any dairy casserole, thought this was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States