Easy Chicken Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Fairly good but definitely needs spice. I used beer instead of milk, and added two cloves of garlic, half an onion, and sprinkled tarragon over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I made this for my family of five for a quick and easy dinner. I have three picky girls, 6,8,10 years old. They all loved it! They even helped to make it. I read some of the reviews and worried it would be bland. It was not. It doesn't have a huge amount of layered flavors, which is why my kids liked it. I wouldn't serve this to a dinner party but it's a perfect weeknight meal. Thank You to the person who submitted. It is not very often that I find something, quick/easy, items in the house, the kids will eat, and I feel good serving! Five stars! PS. I used Morton's Season Salt, Season All.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
90 minutes later the rice was still crunchy. not sure what I did wrong - certainly had potential. i will try again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Love this! I add 1 cup shredded cheddar cheese to the top the last 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jers_cat
Home Town: Alta Loma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
It was very good and very easy. I used long grain wild rice and the flavor packet that comes with the rice, and added some tomatos and peas and some spieces, and a little bit of tomato sauce, and a little more milk until the rice finally cooked. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: Wernersville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I thought this was very bland. Even my husband, who is usually content with any dairy casserole, thought this was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Pretty good for how easy it is. I only had one can of mushroom soup, and it still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraB
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This was so delicious, and we STILL have left-overs! This makes plenty of servings (we're a family of 5 with 3 teenage children) for us, and that's saying something. The ammount of chicken called for turned out to be a lot, so next time I might only do 4 or 5 chicken breast halves. I also added some paprika, thyme, and poultry seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hello, my name is not Nicole.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
After reading all the reviews, I decided to make this recipe easier. I used a whole rotisorie chicken already seasoned, and cooked my rice before hand, season to taste. Then added everything with variations of veggies. Baking it for 45-60 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States