Easy Chicken Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Just made this tonight - Followed directions - VERY dry - VERY mushy - no flavor even after tons of seasoning prior - will not make this again -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
BF loved it!!! Will make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I made this recipe today and did exactly what recipe called for and had to add 2 1/2 cups of milk to keep the meal from burning. Otherwise, every thing was the same. I baked it 60 minutes and the last 15 minutes turned temperature to 175 degrees and placed sharp cheddar cheese on top. It was very good but thought you might like the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I just threw this together loosely based on this recipe: I used a rotisserie chicken (not quite all of it - two legs and about 1.5 of the breast meat), a can of cream of chicken and a can of cream of broccoli (would have used mushroom if I had any!), and five-minute-rice and reduced the cooking time to 30 minutes! ... will edit review once the family has tasted it! =-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LukesMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Just how I remembered my dad doing it. Cut up a fryer and worked just as well. Combined cream of chicken and cream of mushroom. Only stirred once at 45 min because my daughter wanted to stir the rice again. Otherwise, I would have left it from the original mixing. Aside from these differences, I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gurley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lodgepole, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Pretty good recipe, turned out a bit dry but that was my fault for leaving it in oven too long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kapley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Yes it was easy to make, but no one in my house liked it. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshall, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Great. I added a lot of cheddar cheese and a tablespoon of onion powder along with some wheat germ just for the health benefits. I used cream of mushroom since I did not have cream of chicken on hand. My daughter, who insists she does not like chicken, ate this up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Front Royal, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
So simple and tasty. I followed another reviewers advice and used a tin of mushroom soup in place of one of the chicken soups. I also added paprika, garlic and chilli powder. Cooked for full 90 mins. Lovely :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belfast, County Antrim, Northern Ireland, U.K.

Displaying results 31-40 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States