Easy Chicken Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Great basic recipe to start with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Pretty good and very easy to make. I like to have seasonings added, and would like to see this recipe have add-ins like peas or something. Without these things, the flavor tends to taste too much like canned goods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I use brown rice in all recipes which changes timing. My workaround: I saute half an onion and sliced mushrooms in olive oil and butter, then I throw in a bunch of fresh spinach to wilt it (with a little water). I use organic cream of chicken and cream of mushroom soup, and organic skim milk. I then let it simmer on the stove top for 15 minutes to soften the brown rice (stir the pot, or it will stick). Then I dump it into the baking dish, add the chicken, cover and bake. Tonight I'm making it with a splash of sherry - we'll see how it comes out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This is a great recipe. I didn't cut the chicken breasts up. I left them whole and they cooked fine. My 2 1/2 year old loved this meal. She is a picky eater. I highly suggest this to anyone out there looking for a quick meal. This left our family of three with plenty of leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carleighsmama

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This is a great recipe. I cut the recipe in half and made it with cream of mushroom soup since I didn't have any cream of chicken. I also discovered that if you do not stir it while it cooks, the rice on the bottom crisps up quite nicely and adds some texture. I sprinkled the seasoned salt over the top of the casserole, which seemed to work nicely as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
So so easy and quick. Family favorite. I did find that I need to add more liquid usually at about 45 minutes into the cooking. I like to add chicken broth but have used water in a pinch. The soups that I like best are Campbell's Cream of Chicken with HERBS and cream of celery. Little if any additional spices are needed with the herb soup. I also add mild cheddar cheese in the last 15 minutes uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Shimrak Crayton
Home Town: Baden, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Little Elm, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
The chicken was very tasty (especially because i added pepper, onion powder, and garlic salt. however the rice was NOT cooked all the way. and i followed the directions exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Love this recipe - I though combine this version with a version my mom made growing up...I actually 1/2 cook the rice first just in the microwave as directed on the rice package. I then add salt, pepper and a few diced-up green onions (scallions), and instead of milk, then use 1 can cream of chicken & 1 can cream of mushroom soups - all in with the rice. Once I have the chicken cut up into pieces, I add the rice mixture and chicken to the baking dish and follow the cooking directions the same way. My husband says it is MUCH more flavorful this way! I agree! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Like the others said, this recipe is pretty bland. However, that leaves lots of room to add the spices and flavors you like. Good minimal recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
childhood fave. like to customize each time i cook it. skinless breast healthiest, but chicken pieces with bones cut with cleaver give best taste, frozen peas and carrots nice to add, sometimes some spice, thing is, cooking isnt always by the recipe, use your imagination and knowledge of culinary requirements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States