Easy Chicken Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
This was really good! I did add ground pepper and when I baked it. Also I had fresh asparagus, so I placed it under the chicken (on top of rice). I thought this might be okay, but it turned out really good. Thanks fot the listing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Koch Deskins

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
Comfort Food!!!!!! I season my chicken with a little montreal chicken seasoning and cut the chicken to bite size pieces. Everybody eats this....YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
I tried this recipe on my husband the new recipe hater and he ate third helpings and even brought it to work the next day. I did add 2 cups shredded monteray jack cheese to the recipe and it really made it yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ludlow, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
A very easy recipe to make. I usually cut the recipe in half for my family of three. I also add a pack of Lipton's onion mix, a bag of frozen peas and carrots and use brown rice instead of white. The recipe only got dry when I didn't cover it well during cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
It was good, I just will cut down the baking time by fifteen minutes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by La La Lauren

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
Excellent. I seasoned the chicken well as suggested but I do need more sauce next time, it was a bit dry. I didn't cook it the last 15 minutes either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
I really disliked this dish. It was very heavy and rich, which my stomach does not take very well. Also, half an hour after dinner my daughters were complaining they were hungry again. I'm not knocking anything about this recipe, just that we didn't like it. Thanks for the offering, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Logansport, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Yummy and easy. The rice turned out really fluffy and a nice flavor. I think I went higher on the season salt and used the Spicy season- all but other than that, just a nice dinner recipe, especially when feeding a bunch of teenagers. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREASKYE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mineral Wells, Texas, USA
Living In: Rhome, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Before we put the chicken pieces in, we seasoned them with some lemon pepper. It came out tasting really good but cooking it that exta 15 minutes at the end really really dried mine out. Next time, I'll be leaving that part out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
I made a few changes to mine. I used 1 can cream of chicken soup & 1 can of cream of mushroom w/roasted garlic soup. I also added some frozen brocolli. When I cut up my chicken breasts I put some poultry seasoning, thyme & rosemary. I also put some shredded colby jack cheese on top the last 15 minutes of cooking. My family loved it! The original recipe needed some seasoning, it was bland, with the things I added it was absolutely delicious! I don't see how others could use a 9x13 pan, I had to use an 11x13 dish. It fed 4 of us & we had leftovers for the next night. Very easy & fairly cheap dish to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy H. in WV

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States