Easy Chicken Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
This was ok. I only used 2 large chicken breast which was pleanty enough meat. I used 1 can of cream of celery soup, 1 can of chicken soup, I also added other spices like others suggested, pepper, onion powder. I cooked for 60 min like other suggested and it seemed like the rice wasnt done enough and it also need more liquid so I added about another 1/2 c. of milk and cooked for another 10 min. My kids liked it, it was something easy and not bad just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
As written, the recipe would be fairly bland, so I took the advice of some others and added a pkt of onion soup mix and at the end of the baking time, added shredded Monterey Jack cheese. Yummy! I also chunked up the chicken so I only baked it for about 60 minutes at 350 degrees. Then I bumped the oven temp down to warm to melt the cheese and hold it until my family could gather to eat. So easy to make and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
This was really good! I did add ground pepper and when I baked it. Also I had fresh asparagus, so I placed it under the chicken (on top of rice). I thought this might be okay, but it turned out really good. Thanks fot the listing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NurseMamaD

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
Comfort Food!!!!!! I season my chicken with a little montreal chicken seasoning and cut the chicken to bite size pieces. Everybody eats this....YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
I tried this recipe on my husband the new recipe hater and he ate third helpings and even brought it to work the next day. I did add 2 cups shredded monteray jack cheese to the recipe and it really made it yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ludlow, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
A very easy recipe to make. I usually cut the recipe in half for my family of three. I also add a pack of Lipton's onion mix, a bag of frozen peas and carrots and use brown rice instead of white. The recipe only got dry when I didn't cover it well during cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
It was good, I just will cut down the baking time by fifteen minutes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by La La Lauren

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
Excellent. I seasoned the chicken well as suggested but I do need more sauce next time, it was a bit dry. I didn't cook it the last 15 minutes either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
I really disliked this dish. It was very heavy and rich, which my stomach does not take very well. Also, half an hour after dinner my daughters were complaining they were hungry again. I'm not knocking anything about this recipe, just that we didn't like it. Thanks for the offering, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Logansport, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Yummy and easy. The rice turned out really fluffy and a nice flavor. I think I went higher on the season salt and used the Spicy season- all but other than that, just a nice dinner recipe, especially when feeding a bunch of teenagers. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREASKYE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mineral Wells, Texas, USA
Living In: Rhome, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States