Easy Chicken Posole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Well received by family. I love the condiments..added a nice flare. Robust flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Manchester, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Love, love, loved this recipe! Next time I think I will use pork shoulder instead of the chicken to change it up : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Wonderful recipe and fine the way it is but I like to add a little red chili powder and some cumin. My family loves it both ways. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pundragon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Thank you for a simple posole recipe to start with. The outcome was delicious and comforting on a winter afternoon. I garnished with a dollop of sour cream and fresh cilantro. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by San Diego Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I loved this. I made it almost exactly as written but I used 3 cans of hominy and left over turkey and turkey stock I had frozen from Thanksgiving and added a teaspoon of cumin. I topped bowls of soup with fresh chooped cilantro and tortilla chips. I may add some roasted green chilis next time i make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Very nice soup! Perfect for a frigid evening like ours is tonight. I followed the recipe pretty close, just added a little more garlic and 1/2 tsp. of cumin, and I only had 2 cans of hominy on the shelves, and it was really good! We garnished with finely chopped onions, thinly sliced radishes, avocado cubes, crumbled tostadas and squeezed some fresh lime juice on it. My daughter speaks the language, she hasn't been really fond of Mexican food, but after this she said she's changing her mind! (and said this has to go into the winter soup rotation). A bowl is going to the teacher tomorrow, too. Thanks for the tasty and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I haven't had posole since I was a kid growing up in Southern California. I was leery of this recipe thinking that it couldn't match the posole I had back then. What a surprise! This was excellent! The only change I made was to add a little cumin to the recipe. I served homemade tortillas with it. No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This recipe was very easy to follow and turned out great! I garnished it with avocado slices and tortilla strips and served it with mango margaritas. Great family dinner and I was able to freeze the rest for use on a night I don't feel like cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Posole is very traditional in NM, where I live, and is always made around the holidays to accompany tamales. I cook a pork roast and cut into bite size pieces and add fresh red chili (which I make myself from red chili pods). Also, I use the broth from the fresh posole (homony) in lieu of chicken broth. Before serving, I sprinkle each individual bowl with cheese and serve with warm flour tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lolly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Delicious! I added a small can of chopped green chilies and 1/2 tsp ground cumin and reduced the chili powder by half. So easy and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States