Easy Chicken Posole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I made this tonight and it was so good! I garnished it with lime and cut up avocado to add in the soup and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I loved this posole! I live in the southwest and this rivals many restaurant posoles. I did substitute the chilli powder for dried ancho chiles pureed (3 chiles) for a more authentic taste. I used Mexican oregano and added some cumin. I also added a can of diced tomatoes in their juice. It was a great soup!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This is a good recipe. I have made it several times. I don't make it the same twice in a row. I was glad to get this recipe as a starter and then I spiced it up to my tastes. Thank you so much for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenKey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This was easy to make. The taste was great and I received a lot of compliments! Even the two grandkids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ccmontana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA
Living In: Temple City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Well received by family. I love the condiments..added a nice flare. Robust flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Manchester, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Love, love, loved this recipe! Next time I think I will use pork shoulder instead of the chicken to change it up : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Wonderful recipe and fine the way it is but I like to add a little red chili powder and some cumin. My family loves it both ways. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pundragon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Thank you for a simple posole recipe to start with. The outcome was delicious and comforting on a winter afternoon. I garnished with a dollop of sour cream and fresh cilantro. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by San Diego Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I loved this. I made it almost exactly as written but I used 3 cans of hominy and left over turkey and turkey stock I had frozen from Thanksgiving and added a teaspoon of cumin. I topped bowls of soup with fresh chooped cilantro and tortilla chips. I may add some roasted green chilis next time i make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Very nice soup! Perfect for a frigid evening like ours is tonight. I followed the recipe pretty close, just added a little more garlic and 1/2 tsp. of cumin, and I only had 2 cans of hominy on the shelves, and it was really good! We garnished with finely chopped onions, thinly sliced radishes, avocado cubes, crumbled tostadas and squeezed some fresh lime juice on it. My daughter speaks the language, she hasn't been really fond of Mexican food, but after this she said she's changing her mind! (and said this has to go into the winter soup rotation). A bowl is going to the teacher tomorrow, too. Thanks for the tasty and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States