Easy Chicken Posole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
this soup turned out great!even my picky wife ate it and loved it!just added a couple of tablespoons of cumin,will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brodie73
Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This is a great recipe, simple and delicious. I always use a pork roast or loin, cubed and browned for a richer flavor. I also toss in a couple whole dried chilies for some heat. Must be served with shredded cabbage, radish, a squeeze of lime and tostadas on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I cooked the chicken in the crock pot and added it with the broth and spices. I only did 2.5TB of chili powder and 1 tsp of salt. It turned out great! I topped it with the tostadas, cilantro, limes, shredded cabbage, sliced radishes, and avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Excellent recipe! Reduced chili powder to 2 tsp and it was still too hott! lol, Next time i will do it in small amounts first! Tastes just like my old friends moms tho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
wow i loved this...soooo good....reminded me of home!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Super easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adra01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I made this tonight and it was so good! I garnished it with lime and cut up avocado to add in the soup and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I loved this posole! I live in the southwest and this rivals many restaurant posoles. I did substitute the chilli powder for dried ancho chiles pureed (3 chiles) for a more authentic taste. I used Mexican oregano and added some cumin. I also added a can of diced tomatoes in their juice. It was a great soup!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This is a good recipe. I have made it several times. I don't make it the same twice in a row. I was glad to get this recipe as a starter and then I spiced it up to my tastes. Thank you so much for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenKey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This was easy to make. The taste was great and I received a lot of compliments! Even the two grandkids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ccmontana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA
Living In: Temple City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States