Easy Chicken Posole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I make this all the time, its very simple and cheap. The only thing ive changed is how i do the chicken. Now i cut the chicken breasts in half and cook it in the pazole instead of pre cooking and shredding it. This method taste better to me and its also a time saver which i deffinatly need!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This is a very quick and easy it came out very good thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Trujillo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
So delicious and EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Fabulous recipe! Especially for those who don't care for traditional menudo. This is a great soup , I prepared it per the recipe and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolann
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I accidentally picked up a can of hominy instead of corn one day so I looked up recipes with hominy and I found yours. I've never tried anything like this until now and it was AMAZING!! You're the best ever!! Thank you so much for sharing this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I've made this twice this week! My family loved it! And very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverlee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manteca, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I liked it. Easy to make. And if you add the sides, (tostadas, chopped green onions, red radish, shredded lettuce) even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
My whole family loved this recipe! I used 3 tablespoons of garlic powder instead of 3 cloves of garlic. I gave everyone the option of chili powder or using Valentina Hot Sauce for spiceness since I didn't add these ingredients while cooking. I also placed tortilla chips along the inside of posole bowl and topped it off with slices of avocado. I also made this posole with shrimp and it was DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tasteypasty
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This was the best! It is really hard to find things that my 5 year old likes and he loved being able to squeeze lime wedge over the posole covered tostada.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tasteypasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
This was great! My kitchen smelled heavenly. I cubed and browned the chicken and used 1 can of Rotel (tomatoes/chili/lime)to the recipe and 1 can of red enchilada sauce then I topped it off with shredded cabbage. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States