Easy Chicken Posole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Tnunez79
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I just made this and omg it was wonderful. My husband and loves this. He said was as good as his moms. That just says it all. We added potatoes with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
it was great will make again and i also add a tablespoon of cumin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Super easy The chicken got took on a really nice flavor simmering for 90 minutes. Husband loved it, so always a good thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I've been wanting to make pasole for so long but couldn't find a good recipe- I tried this recipe though and the ratings don't do it justice-- it came out amazing! Only thing I did different is I seared the onions and garlic FIRST then added the rest of the ingredients (all just in one large pot) then simply added 2 cut up limes for added flavor and thawed chicken drumsticks- I let it all just cook together. When I served it in the bowls for my family, we added another slice of lime and the cabbage. And instead of tostada shells, we used a bag of tortilla chips. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nikkidollie
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Delicious! Even my boyfriend who was very adamant that he did not like posole gobbled down a large bowl. I made a few changes to the recipe according to my own tastes, and prepared it in a slow cooker instead of the stove top. I added the shredded chicken, onion, garlic, one 4 oz can of diced green chilies, two 29 oz cans of hominy, 2 quarts of low sodium chicken broth, and one 28 oz can of mild red enchilada sauce to the slow cooker, omitting the water entirely. I reduced the amount of chili powder to 2 teaspoons, and also added 3 small bay leaves, the salt, and oregano and gave everything a good stir before turing the slow cooker on low and cooking for 7 hours. I garnished with diced onion, chopped cilantro and lime (not a fan of cabbage or radish). This recipe was very easy to prepare, and full of flavor, will definitely make again. I highly recommend preparing in a slow cooker, just toss everything in before work, and come home to a delicious, stress-free dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikkidollie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
YUMMY! I used a Costco rotisserie chicken that I boned and chopped instead of the chicken breasts and added an extra onion but otherwise followed the recipe- GREAT recipe! I will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Excellent also with green chilis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
This was easy and delicious. I hand-shredded a whole rotisserie chicken, and skipped the chicken cooking part. This developed rich delicious flavor in under an hour. I put more chili powder and added it to the onions as they cooked in EVOO. I like spice, so I added some crushed red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Brown
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I make this all the time, its very simple and cheap. The only thing ive changed is how i do the chicken. Now i cut the chicken breasts in half and cook it in the pazole instead of pre cooking and shredding it. This method taste better to me and its also a time saver which i deffinatly need!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This is a very quick and easy it came out very good thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Trujillo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States