Easy Chicken Posole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lor75

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
This recipe was amazing... I love Pozole but I always had to wait for my mom to make it for me. And I tried once to make it, lets just say it was not very good. But I made this recipe last night, & there were no left overs!!! I'm keeping this recipe in my recipe box.. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This was really great!My family loved it. Next time I would use a little less salt and 1 cup more of chicken broth. I did add 1 tablespoon more of chili powder.I will use this recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melrose Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Great recipes, this is similar to what my mexican mother has been making for years, except she makes her with beef. I doubled up on the hominy and chili powder as we like things a little spicier. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I made this recipe for my very picky husband and he loved it! His family is from Mexico and so when I cook Mexican food it is always compared to theirs however, this is a recipe he actually talked to his mom about! YES! FINALLY! SOMETHING HE LIKES! If you are a Posole fan this recipe is for you. It's simple and it still turns out to taste authentic! I brought left overs into work the next day and my co-workers loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Excellent! My husband loved this, tomatoes and all :) (And he hates tomatoes, so that's saying something). Will definitely be making this again. Cut the recipe down, but will have to make it bigger because we fought over the leftovers the next day because I hadn't made enough. Absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
This was really quick and easy to do, especially since I used left over roasted chicken breast. When I read through this recipe it seemed to have too much liquid, so I kept everything the same but reduced the liquid to a big 49 oz. can of chicken broth and no water. It was still too bland for me so I added a can of diced green chili and chipotle pepper tobasco. Better after that, but there are better recipes for posole so I doubt I would make this one again. I used left-over roasted chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
This tasted amazing! I will definitely be making this again. I wanted it to be a very thick soup, so here's how I made it. Cut recipe to 5 servings. Used 1 large chicken breast and tossed diced onions into the pan while the chicken was finishing up. Added salt, pepper, garlic and kept the rest of the amounts the same. I diced the chicken, used 2 cans chicken broth, 1 can of drained and rinsed hominy, and 1 can of diced tomatoes with juice. Add 1 small can diced chiles, extra chili powder to taste, a few dashes cayenne, and a large pinch of cumin. Added only 1/2 cup of water total (at end), to thin the soup just a bit. Very yummy! Oh yes, I only simmered the soup for 20 minutes once it was put together. Couldn't wait and didn't need to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I have been looking for a long time for an easy posole recipe. This is it!! My husband is Mexican and when I go to his families house they use other kinds of meat and I didn't want to have to go through the hassle like they did. My husband came home from work and I served this with some radishes, lime, and little raw cabbage for toppings. He loved it!! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanielynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Yum yum yum yum yum! This was great. Instead of cooking the chicken I used a store bought roasted chicken and took the skin off. I didn't have enough but it still turned out fine. The only other modifications I did were to cut back to 1T of oil, use Mexican oregano instead of regular, and I only used about 3T of chili pepper because we don't like really spicy food. This amount was perfect for us. The broth tasted just like restaurant Posole...the only difference was the chicken instead of pork but that was just as good or even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAG'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 91-100 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States