Easy Chicken Posole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Posole is very traditional in NM, where I live, and is always made around the holidays to accompany tamales. I cook a pork roast and cut into bite size pieces and add fresh red chili (which I make myself from red chili pods). Also, I use the broth from the fresh posole (homony) in lieu of chicken broth. Before serving, I sprinkle each individual bowl with cheese and serve with warm flour tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lolly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Delicious! I added a small can of chopped green chilies and 1/2 tsp ground cumin and reduced the chili powder by half. So easy and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Just made a double batch of this for our New's Year day family gathering and it was a huge hit. Did everything exactly according to the recipe, right down to the garnishes. Everyone pronounced it authentic-tasting and the aroma in the house was terrific! I also can feature it with a dollop of sour cream and/or shredded cheese. Thank you, deedee, for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I first had Posole in Mexico on a missions trip. I use cumin and cilantro. Have chopped cilantro, chopped green onion tops and other condiments when serving to add various flavors. This is my favorite winter soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Larned, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Delicious and authentic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Newport
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lor75

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
This recipe was amazing... I love Pozole but I always had to wait for my mom to make it for me. And I tried once to make it, lets just say it was not very good. But I made this recipe last night, & there were no left overs!!! I'm keeping this recipe in my recipe box.. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This was really great!My family loved it. Next time I would use a little less salt and 1 cup more of chicken broth. I did add 1 tablespoon more of chili powder.I will use this recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melrose Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Great recipes, this is similar to what my mexican mother has been making for years, except she makes her with beef. I doubled up on the hominy and chili powder as we like things a little spicier. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I made this recipe for my very picky husband and he loved it! His family is from Mexico and so when I cook Mexican food it is always compared to theirs however, this is a recipe he actually talked to his mom about! YES! FINALLY! SOMETHING HE LIKES! If you are a Posole fan this recipe is for you. It's simple and it still turns out to taste authentic! I brought left overs into work the next day and my co-workers loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States