Easy Chicken Posole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
This recipe is way too watery for my taste, similar too a tortilla soup. I had to add more seasoning and reduce on the stove. It is not bad, its just not what I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by n0ryg
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Great and easy.... I used green salsa and a seedless jalapeño for a little kick. Added garlic and fried tortilla strips I cut up and fried. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley Ladybug Jackson
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
it was amazing!!!! my son who's picky loved my husband who's half Mexican loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiffanie S. Stewart
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I made some changes but used this receipe for my foundation and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This was Very easy to make. I cook for a family of 6, and tonight 7 so I doubled the recipe. With 4 of those teens, who are sometimes picky. They All Loved this. Everyone is going back for more and more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Silvis, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suzi
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
This was pretty yummy! I added one squeezed lime into the pot in addition to the sliced lime in my bowl. I also like cheese a lot so I sprinkled some on top along with onions, cilantro, and my lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Pretty good. Next time I will cut the broth down by half and add another can of hommnie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This is so easy! I've been to lots of Mexican parties and eaten posole and this tastes exactly the same. My husband is from Mexico and he is hard to please when it comes to making authentic Mexican dishes. He loved this and it has become a regular in our dinner rotation. The only thing I do differently is to use chicken thighs (the dark meat has more flavor) and I reduce the chili powder. I boil the thighs, then remove them when they are done, pour the remaining liquid through a strainer and save the broth. I add it back where the recipe calls for it, adding more water and some chicken bouillon if needed. I don't want it too spicy because of the kiddos so usually one, maybe two tablespoons of chili powder is sufficient. Also, I'm usually in a hurry so I've never let it simmer 90 minutes. Maybe 20 max. We garnish with chopped radishes, lettuce, fresh squeezed lime, and sometimes crushed tostadas. One of my favorite meals, and easy and quick to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This is great, easy recipe. I make it a meal and go with 2-3 pounds of shredded chicken breast. I would also double up on the hominy. It's the best part. Instead of chopping onion, I used a bag of frozen Pictsweet Seasoning Blend (Onions, Celery, Green & Red Peppers, Parsley Flakes). I also added garlic salt, lots of chili powder and some cumin, since we like it with a kick. I garnish it with shredded cabbage, cilantro, lime juice, sliced radish, tomatoes, avocado, jalapeno peppers, cheese, more oregano, whatever you like. I just recently made it with Swanson Mexican Tortilla Flavor Infused Broth. Just the right amount of flavor, not too much. It turned out great! My husband loves it! It makes a huge batch, but it will be gone quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Vigil
Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Amazing!! Just like my Mexican Abuela! Use olive oil spray or this is a little too oily. Top with Cotija cheese and cilantro
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States