Easy Chicken Posole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Suzi
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
This was pretty yummy! I added one squeezed lime into the pot in addition to the sliced lime in my bowl. I also like cheese a lot so I sprinkled some on top along with onions, cilantro, and my lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Pretty good. Next time I will cut the broth down by half and add another can of hommnie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This is so easy! I've been to lots of Mexican parties and eaten posole and this tastes exactly the same. My husband is from Mexico and he is hard to please when it comes to making authentic Mexican dishes. He loved this and it has become a regular in our dinner rotation. The only thing I do differently is to use chicken thighs (the dark meat has more flavor) and I reduce the chili powder. I boil the thighs, then remove them when they are done, pour the remaining liquid through a strainer and save the broth. I add it back where the recipe calls for it, adding more water and some chicken bouillon if needed. I don't want it too spicy because of the kiddos so usually one, maybe two tablespoons of chili powder is sufficient. Also, I'm usually in a hurry so I've never let it simmer 90 minutes. Maybe 20 max. We garnish with chopped radishes, lettuce, fresh squeezed lime, and sometimes crushed tostadas. One of my favorite meals, and easy and quick to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This is great, easy recipe. I make it a meal and go with 2-3 pounds of shredded chicken breast. I would also double up on the hominy. It's the best part. Instead of chopping onion, I used a bag of frozen Pictsweet Seasoning Blend (Onions, Celery, Green & Red Peppers, Parsley Flakes). I also added garlic salt, lots of chili powder and some cumin, since we like it with a kick. I garnish it with shredded cabbage, cilantro, lime juice, sliced radish, tomatoes, avocado, jalapeno peppers, cheese, more oregano, whatever you like. I just recently made it with Swanson Mexican Tortilla Flavor Infused Broth. Just the right amount of flavor, not too much. It turned out great! My husband loves it! It makes a huge batch, but it will be gone quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Vigil
Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Amazing!! Just like my Mexican Abuela! Use olive oil spray or this is a little too oily. Top with Cotija cheese and cilantro
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
So good!!!!! Only thing I changed was the chili powder to 2 tblsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheeks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Great recipe. Husband and I make this often. I add green chile salsa and cojita cheese. The soup freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mona

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
this was so easy ... and omg it was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tnunez79
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I just made this and omg it was wonderful. My husband and loves this. He said was as good as his moms. That just says it all. We added potatoes with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
it was great will make again and i also add a tablespoon of cumin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States