Easy Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Yummy, and quick!! I'm a new mom, and need recipes that I can make in between baby crys!! This one, and to the list, mommy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mkstevens09
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This was easy and fast. Other reviews indicated this recipe needed some extra flavor, so I was liberal with the salt and pepper called for and also added poultry seasoning to the chicken. I served this with a side of steamed broccoli. After tasting, we added shredded sharp white cheddar cheese and it was a delicious addition that I really liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I needed a quick and easy recipe and had very little on hand. How amazing that everything here (ok garlic powder instead of cloves) on hand! This worked out perfect for us. I served it with a broccoli and Parmesan cheese. Easy fix, even easier clean up! Thank you for posting, this is going in my recipe box. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shotwench

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sutton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Great easy pasta dish that the kids love. I tend to add a little more garlic since I love garlic. I usually let the cooking wine mostly cook off so it's mostly olive oil to coat the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I seasoned the chicken really good and added some brocolli. After adding the pasta to the pan, I stired in a 1/2 of Clearman's Original Spread. That made it amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eagle Rock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I agree with the other reviews...needs more zip. What I did was to pound some Montreal Seasoning into the chicken before cutting it into strips rather than chunks. Sauteed in evoo and butter before adding the garlic just so the garlic wouldn't burn and get bitter. Added some broccoli that I had on hand and threw in a few pieces of tomato that I also had. The additions made it a bit more interesting and more flavorful. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This was super easy and quick to make, but like the other reviewer said, as written it is a bit bland. If I make it again, I will flavor it up a bit with spices and herbs that my family enjoys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carlsbad, California, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
i've done this often when pressed for time. it's ok, but needs added spices. black and red pepper, some basil or whatever you have on hand. as written, it's a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Cooper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States