Easy Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I cut the chicken into smaller pieces so it would be cooked through. I also added some fresh basil, garlic, Italian seasoning, and crushed red pepper. Served with a green salad and angel hair pasta. Will definitely make this again. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
A FAMILY FAVORITE AND MENU STAPLE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
It was ok. We didn't like that baking the chicken in the sauce made the sauce very thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I made this with the frozen cook and serve breaded veal patties instead of chicken. This was so mouth wattering. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emzyjeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: Parma Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. KD
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I made this for the first time today and it was surprisingly delicious and easy to prepare. I used 4 chicken breasts instead of 6. I also sprinkled the mozzarella cheese on it before I baked it and again after it was done. I would recommend a nice leafy salad to accompany this dish! I'm definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This was amazing. I used the thin chicken cutlets and prefer those over the large breasts. I might even throw some meatballs or sauage in the pan next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Rutt
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Wasn't bad at all! I did tweak it a little. I had tysons chicken small round chicken patties that i through in a baking dish with garlic powder. I also used sliced mozz cheese plus parm. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mzgnewton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
For the amount of time and effort, this meal *really* gets the job done. Chicken Parmesan isn't something I would order dining out so this dish isn't anything unique. I'm not even a huge fan of "Italian" cuisine. However, like I said, for the amount of effort it is certainly tasty and gets the job done and in a nutritious way. So that's why I give it 5 stars. The tomato sauce I used was flavored with garlic and basil so I was fine using dried basil. I used a square glass baking dish and used only 4 breasts, perfect size for my family. It all turned out great. This is a recipe I will definitely be able to make from memory. So while I'm at the grocery store fretting about dinner, I can easily remember all the ingredients and whip it up in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Very good. Added garlic powder and extra mozarella cheese, but kept itball the same. Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanalZoneGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
My kids loved it. Very simple and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States