Easy Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I made this with the frozen cook and serve breaded veal patties instead of chicken. This was so mouth wattering. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emzyjeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: Parma Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. KD
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I made this for the first time today and it was surprisingly delicious and easy to prepare. I used 4 chicken breasts instead of 6. I also sprinkled the mozzarella cheese on it before I baked it and again after it was done. I would recommend a nice leafy salad to accompany this dish! I'm definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This was amazing. I used the thin chicken cutlets and prefer those over the large breasts. I might even throw some meatballs or sauage in the pan next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Rutt
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Wasn't bad at all! I did tweak it a little. I had tysons chicken small round chicken patties that i through in a baking dish with garlic powder. I also used sliced mozz cheese plus parm. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mzgnewton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
For the amount of time and effort, this meal *really* gets the job done. Chicken Parmesan isn't something I would order dining out so this dish isn't anything unique. I'm not even a huge fan of "Italian" cuisine. However, like I said, for the amount of effort it is certainly tasty and gets the job done and in a nutritious way. So that's why I give it 5 stars. The tomato sauce I used was flavored with garlic and basil so I was fine using dried basil. I used a square glass baking dish and used only 4 breasts, perfect size for my family. It all turned out great. This is a recipe I will definitely be able to make from memory. So while I'm at the grocery store fretting about dinner, I can easily remember all the ingredients and whip it up in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Very good. Added garlic powder and extra mozarella cheese, but kept itball the same. Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanalZoneGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
My kids loved it. Very simple and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
For the simple ingredients, prep and cook time, this recipe rocks! I did add some fresh minced garlic to the pasta sauce, to add some flare. All my children ate and loved it...and they're hard to please! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Super easy and great tasting. With a side salad, we had a quick--but good and healthy--meal. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
A pretty good starter! I dipped the chicken in an egg and then covered in Italian bread crumbs before putting in the pan with sauce and cheese. Served on egg noodles...husband and kids ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States