Easy Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
The first time I made this I was disappointed. I believe this is a good basic recipe for an Italian style meal. With only 6 teaspoons parmesan in it I couldn't even taste it. I also had to bake it much longer than 30 minutes. I only had 4 chicken breasts in it as well. I decided to give it another try last night. I coated the chicken with parmesan first. Then used about 3/4 of a jar of sauce. I sprinkled about a cup of parmesan over that. I baked that for 30 minutes. Took it out and added the mozzarella to it. I lowered the temperature to 325 and baked it another 30 minutes because I had large Amish chicken breasts. The mozzarella was nicely browned and bubbly. To us it tastes more like parmesan chicken this way. I think next time I'll make my own sauce for it though. There will be much less sodium that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooter61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Such an easy and tasty meal. I cut the cooking time down by 5 minutes because my oven runs hot. Other than that, I followed the recipe. Chicken was juicy and the flavor was great. I can see myself experimenting by adding other ingredients/spices to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I'm loving it! Quick, easy and tasty. Can't ask for more than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Summer Annette
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I added chicken seasoning and it yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer Annette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
FAMILY FAVORITE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Could have been better. It wasn't what I thought it would taste like. It's not inedible but it wasn't the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Southfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I just made this tonight for dinner and everyone LOVED it!!! The chicken was juicy and tender and it was just delicious over all! Definitely making this in the future!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dgadjova

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Blech! Nothing good about this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
The sauce was good, but the chicken was very tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This was amazing! And my boyfriend loved it!! I cooked my chicken on the stove for like 7min on each side with onions and yellow peppers. Then put the chicken in the pan with the remaining bit of oil, onions, and peppers from the pan!! :) DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States