Easy Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
The same night I made this Chicken Marsala for family, I also made a different one from this site for me. In a side by side taste test, this one was definitely richer because of the cream. The one I made for myself had no cream. The flavor on both was way out of this world. Because of the cream sauce, the presentation was prettier on this one. I will use this recipe for guests and the other Marsala for my family dinners. Both recipes are perfectly flavored.Thanks for sharing Sara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
I love the flavor! Next time, in addition to making more sauce, I will try thickening it with cream of chicken soup so it can cover pasta better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
Very easy and delicious. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
This is a wonderful recipe! It's almost exactly like the Chicken Marsala at my favorite restaurant. I make this when I want a delicious, elegant meal and serve it with wild rice and a nice bottle of wine. I always triple the sauce, which is easily done using an 8 oz carton of cream and 1 cup of marsala wine, leaving out the milk. Also, I use double the mushrooms and I use sweet onions instead of green. I simmer it longer till the sauce reduces and thickens to my liking. The cream is the key in this recipe, I can't imagine a chicken marsala recipe without cream in the sauce. I love to make this for guests, it gets raves and I look like a gourmet cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
151 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mallard, Iowa, USA
Living In: Emmetsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2002
My husband and I loved this recipe, however my son (2) didn't care for it. I would double the sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
This recipe was AWESOME! My family loved it and I loved the fact that I had a terrifically tasty meal on the table in 30 minutes! This is number one in my recipe box. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
Loved it! Chicken Marsala is one of my favorite dishes and I have been searching for a good recipe. My husband loved too. This was easy and tasted great. I tripled the sauce and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
Our catering business needed an easy, quick Chicken recipe. This one was a hit and the automatic conversion to serve 100 was great. We grilled the chicken the day before the event. Next day we made the sauce (the smell was incredible), poured it over the chicken and baked for about one hour at 350 until warmed through. This recipe looked impressive and served beautifully from chaffing dishes. We'll definitely do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jenison, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
Thought it was great and easy. I added a bit more cream and milk to make more liquid to pour over. I placed the chicken on rice that I had cooked in Vegetable broth. Really loved the flavor for such as easy recipe. I figure it not to be kid friendly due to the mushrooms and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
Very tasty - the cream makes the difference! Modifications I made...(1) pounded the chicken breasts to 1/4 inch thickness as is traditionally done with chicken marsala; and (2)after cooking the chicken over MEDIUM heat, I put it aside on a plate while cooking the mushrooms to avoid over cooking. Then added the chicken back in before adding the marsala wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States