Easy Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
Loved it! Chicken Marsala is one of my favorite dishes and I have been searching for a good recipe. My husband loved too. This was easy and tasted great. I tripled the sauce and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
Our catering business needed an easy, quick Chicken recipe. This one was a hit and the automatic conversion to serve 100 was great. We grilled the chicken the day before the event. Next day we made the sauce (the smell was incredible), poured it over the chicken and baked for about one hour at 350 until warmed through. This recipe looked impressive and served beautifully from chaffing dishes. We'll definitely do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jenison, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
Thought it was great and easy. I added a bit more cream and milk to make more liquid to pour over. I placed the chicken on rice that I had cooked in Vegetable broth. Really loved the flavor for such as easy recipe. I figure it not to be kid friendly due to the mushrooms and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
Very tasty - the cream makes the difference! Modifications I made...(1) pounded the chicken breasts to 1/4 inch thickness as is traditionally done with chicken marsala; and (2)after cooking the chicken over MEDIUM heat, I put it aside on a plate while cooking the mushrooms to avoid over cooking. Then added the chicken back in before adding the marsala wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2001
This recipe is yummy! It will please even the most finnicky eaters. I loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2001
This is my kind of recipe...Very quick...Very easy...And very good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2001
I loved the taste of this, but I thought the sauce was a little too thin, and the prep/cooking time is much longer than 15 minutes (apiece). But all in all, I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2001
This was so easy and delicious! I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2001
This recipe was so easy! And it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2001
This is great! It's so easy too! I love the addition of the heavy cream. I've made this recipe twice and my family can't get enough of it! It's great over linguine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States