Easy Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 29, 2005
This recipe was wonderful, however I omitted the green onions, which I thought would take away sweetness from the sauce and I breaded my chicken breasts {panko breadcrumbs} which held the thick sauce even better! My family loved it! FYI: It's better to use the real Marsala wine instead of the Marsala cooking wine that they sell. It has a much intense flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
It was okay...thought it would be better. But not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MADDIEJON
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2004
Yummy and easy! My husband loved this recipe! I doubled the sauce and added some flour to thicken it at the end. Nice flavor without being too overpowering! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2004
Yuck. All I tasted was the cream. This smelled horrible. All I could find in the store was Reese marsela. Maybe it was the marsela that I used. Considering all the great reviews I am surprised that I had such a bad experience with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
Great Recipe - Love it and it was easy. I did double the recipe for the sauce and also cooked it longer for a thicker sauce. Will make it again for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2003
Great recipe! It was easy and delicious! I think the cream definitely makes the difference. I doubled the recipe and served it over bow tie pasta - absolutely delic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
I love this recipe. I doubled wine and eliminated the cream and milk and replaced with evaporated milk (also doubled). I used 8 oz. of mushrooms and served the sauce over linguine. The flavor is fantastic. This is a great meal to serve guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
The same night I made this Chicken Marsala for family, I also made a different one from this site for me. In a side by side taste test, this one was definitely richer because of the cream. The one I made for myself had no cream. The flavor on both was way out of this world. Because of the cream sauce, the presentation was prettier on this one. I will use this recipe for guests and the other Marsala for my family dinners. Both recipes are perfectly flavored.Thanks for sharing Sara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
I love the flavor! Next time, in addition to making more sauce, I will try thickening it with cream of chicken soup so it can cover pasta better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
Very easy and delicious. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States