Easy Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
This is a wonderful recipe! It's almost exactly like the Chicken Marsala at my favorite restaurant. I make this when I want a delicious, elegant meal and serve it with wild rice and a nice bottle of wine. I always triple the sauce, which is easily done using an 8 oz carton of cream and 1 cup of marsala wine, leaving out the milk. Also, I use double the mushrooms and I use sweet onions instead of green. I simmer it longer till the sauce reduces and thickens to my liking. The cream is the key in this recipe, I can't imagine a chicken marsala recipe without cream in the sauce. I love to make this for guests, it gets raves and I look like a gourmet cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mallard, Iowa, USA
Living In: Emmetsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2001
This is great! It's so easy too! I love the addition of the heavy cream. I've made this recipe twice and my family can't get enough of it! It's great over linguine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2001
this simple recipe was better than some i have had in restaurants!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2001
This was so easy and delicious! I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2001
This recipe is yummy! It will please even the most finnicky eaters. I loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2001
This is my kind of recipe...Very quick...Very easy...And very good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
Loved it! Chicken Marsala is one of my favorite dishes and I have been searching for a good recipe. My husband loved too. This was easy and tasted great. I tripled the sauce and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
Very tasty - the cream makes the difference! Modifications I made...(1) pounded the chicken breasts to 1/4 inch thickness as is traditionally done with chicken marsala; and (2)after cooking the chicken over MEDIUM heat, I put it aside on a plate while cooking the mushrooms to avoid over cooking. Then added the chicken back in before adding the marsala wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2001
This recipe was so easy! And it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
This recipe was AWESOME! My family loved it and I loved the fact that I had a terrifically tasty meal on the table in 30 minutes! This is number one in my recipe box. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States