Easy Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2003
Great recipe! It was easy and delicious! I think the cream definitely makes the difference. I doubled the recipe and served it over bow tie pasta - absolutely delic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
I love this recipe. I doubled wine and eliminated the cream and milk and replaced with evaporated milk (also doubled). I used 8 oz. of mushrooms and served the sauce over linguine. The flavor is fantastic. This is a great meal to serve guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
The same night I made this Chicken Marsala for family, I also made a different one from this site for me. In a side by side taste test, this one was definitely richer because of the cream. The one I made for myself had no cream. The flavor on both was way out of this world. Because of the cream sauce, the presentation was prettier on this one. I will use this recipe for guests and the other Marsala for my family dinners. Both recipes are perfectly flavored.Thanks for sharing Sara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
I love the flavor! Next time, in addition to making more sauce, I will try thickening it with cream of chicken soup so it can cover pasta better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
Very easy and delicious. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
This is a wonderful recipe! It's almost exactly like the Chicken Marsala at my favorite restaurant. I make this when I want a delicious, elegant meal and serve it with wild rice and a nice bottle of wine. I always triple the sauce, which is easily done using an 8 oz carton of cream and 1 cup of marsala wine, leaving out the milk. Also, I use double the mushrooms and I use sweet onions instead of green. I simmer it longer till the sauce reduces and thickens to my liking. The cream is the key in this recipe, I can't imagine a chicken marsala recipe without cream in the sauce. I love to make this for guests, it gets raves and I look like a gourmet cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
139 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mallard, Iowa, USA
Living In: Emmetsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2002
My husband and I loved this recipe, however my son (2) didn't care for it. I would double the sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
This recipe was AWESOME! My family loved it and I loved the fact that I had a terrifically tasty meal on the table in 30 minutes! This is number one in my recipe box. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
Loved it! Chicken Marsala is one of my favorite dishes and I have been searching for a good recipe. My husband loved too. This was easy and tasted great. I tripled the sauce and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
Our catering business needed an easy, quick Chicken recipe. This one was a hit and the automatic conversion to serve 100 was great. We grilled the chicken the day before the event. Next day we made the sauce (the smell was incredible), poured it over the chicken and baked for about one hour at 350 until warmed through. This recipe looked impressive and served beautifully from chaffing dishes. We'll definitely do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jenison, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States