Easy Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
My family loved this dish! I omitted the milk and added more heavy cream. I also added more wine. Excellent, fast, and very quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
I really liked this recipe. I used a dry marsala wine and as others said, made lots of sauce. I also added more mushrooms and used a yellow onion. Very good on multi-grain pasta. I couldn't stop eating the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rexburg, Idaho, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Love it, love it! I too double or triple the sauce so that we can have extra for pasta. The only change I made, was to use evaporated milk instead of cream. Every little bit of calorie and fat cutting counts. In this case as in many when you use the evaporated milk in place of creams and regular milk products, you get all of the creaminess and not so much of the fat. It is also a real $$ saver. If you have champagne taste but only have beer budget, you will like this substitute. I promise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
Not my favorite. I like a more golden demi-style glaze and although we doubled the sauce ingredients it still didn't make enough to cover our noodles. Maybe we did something wrong but we won't be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama n' papa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
Easy and delicious! My family loved this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Ringoes, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
The Marsala was delicious and I will definitely make it again! I did use some of CatCanCook's suggestions regarding pounding and dredging the chicken (with flour and garlic powder). Like CatCanCook I cooked the meat in the skillet with olive oil and butter. I also agree with her comments regarding more Marsla and less cream/milk a must! I was working with the ingredients I had on hand and was able to substitute fat-free evaporated milk instead of cream/milk (very good). The sauce is so yummy it needs to be doubled or tripled just to have extra to go over the pasta!!! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Good basic recipe, however it's better to pound the chicken first-I put it in a plastic ziplock bag and pound it until thin- dredge in flour(I add garlic powder to the flour)cook in olive oil and butter until golden brown, add the marsala followed by the cream(I use half n half). I never use the onions it changes the flavor too much. I do use roasted garlic sea salt and lemon pepper for seasoning. This recipe calls for equal parts of marsala and cream but in my opinion it needs more marsala and much less cream for a caramel color and richer flavor. With the bits from the cooked chicken and flour the sauce cooks down and thickens. Add capers and voila! I double the sauce and serve over angel hair pasta. Keep in mind it needs to be served right away. Buen Apetito! =^..^=
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
128 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Very good recipe! I also doubled the sauce which made it very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
Absolutely excellent! I wanted to lick the pan & my plate afterwards. I used regular yellow onion, finely diced, since I didn't have green onions. Also, I sprinkled the chicken with garlic powder. I doubled the sauce and served it over baked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
Very good and Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States