Easy Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
IT WAS GREAT BUT DOUBLED THE LIQUID + USED ITALIAN SEASONING TO CHICKEN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Easy 5 stars. I was looking for a recipe which didn't dredge the chicken in flour before sauteing it. I also wanted a thicker sauce than the previous marsala sauces I have had. This was spot on. I used evaporated milk in place of the heavy cream in order to save calories, and I doubled the sauce. This is really a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I've never tried regular Chicken Marsala but I've loved all the Indian food recipes I've tried so far except this. Perfect recipe in every way- I do not prefer the taste of the wine at all. I'll think of something else to replace it with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deanne918

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sekiu, Washington, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Read through some reviews and made a few changes, but essentially the recipe was the same. I mixed some salt, pepper, paprika and Italian seasoning in some flour. I cut the chicken breasts in half lengthwise, dreadged them in the flour mixture and browned them. I removed the chicken then sauted the mushrooms, a chopped onion and some minced garlic for about 8 minutes. I added the Marsala and a little chicken broth to the mushrooms, added the chicken, and simmered for about 20 minutes (while I made some rice) . I added 1/2 cup half & half instead of the heavy cream and milk and heated through. Served with long grain and wild rice, broccoli, and clementines. It was a FABULOUS dinner!!!! Thank you for this recipe.!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Delicious! I did make a few changes per others comments: I removed the chicken after it browned (kept it warm in the oven) and cooked the sauce separately. When the sauce was done, I added the chicken back into the skillet and simmered for about 5 minutes. For the sauce - I didn't use cooking Sherry, just Marsala wine. I doubled the amount of the Marsala wine (1-1/2 cups) and tripled the mushrooms. I added about 1/2 cup of green onions and some fresh garlic when I was sauteing the mushrooms and then added 1/3 cup of cream to the sauce before putting the chicken back in. One more thing - it makes a big difference if you pound the chicken thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
It was good. I had to double on the sauce. Also added a little garlic powder and I used yellow onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maggiemay81

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This recipe was really good, however I didn't make it exactly as described, I didn't have green onions or heavy cream and I pre-cooked my chicken in minced garlic and olive oil and instead of the heavy cream I used a small can of cream of celery soup and whole milk. My daughter loved it, she had two plates and licked it clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Perhaps because I doubled the sauce, but the sauce was very runny. I think if I make it again I would add some flour to thicken the sauce a bit. The flavor was good, but not outstanding. Not sure I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Fantastic! I used some sour cream instead of milk because I was out of milk, and I had to use canned mushrooms, but it was still out of this world. My boyfriend (who is country and likes plain food) raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wardensville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
So Yummy and a good variation for me while Low Carbing. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traci82

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States