Easy Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I've made this a couple different times with and without mushrooms. I have a very picky niece who loved it. I couldn't have asked for a better and easy recipe for family dinner night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Gannon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I made this and it was a huge hit. I love the simplicity of the recipe and the great taste. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by debbi
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Delicious and easy!! I didn't have the mushrooms but I had peppers I needed to use up so I substituted. And I didn't have Marsala wine all I had was white wine. It was awesome and quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Margaret Miller Shrader
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Super easy made me look like a chef!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I feel guilty leaving this review, but I do it so I can remember what I've made. I did not have heavy cream or Marsala wine, so I did substitutions and that probably changed the test. It was good but not great, will try and make again with the exact ingredients it calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anderson, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Delicious, but I added extra marsala...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Nadeau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Very easy and delicious! As many others have done I made triple the sauce so that there would be plenty to have with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Excellent recipe, quick and easy. I omitted the onion only because I forgot to buy them and it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Wallace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This was delicious. I followed the advice of one reviewer who dredged the chicken with flour, and pounded it in a plastic bag to tenderize it before cooking. I also removed the chicken from the sauté pan while cooking the mushrooms and making the sauce so as not to over-cook the chicken. The sauce was delicious, and you won't be sorry if you double (or triple!) the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Awesome recipe, very easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States