Easy Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I feel guilty leaving this review, but I do it so I can remember what I've made. I did not have heavy cream or Marsala wine, so I did substitutions and that probably changed the test. It was good but not great, will try and make again with the exact ingredients it calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anderson, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Delicious, but I added extra marsala...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Nadeau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Very easy and delicious! As many others have done I made triple the sauce so that there would be plenty to have with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Excellent recipe, quick and easy. I omitted the onion only because I forgot to buy them and it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Wallace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This was delicious. I followed the advice of one reviewer who dredged the chicken with flour, and pounded it in a plastic bag to tenderize it before cooking. I also removed the chicken from the sauté pan while cooking the mushrooms and making the sauce so as not to over-cook the chicken. The sauce was delicious, and you won't be sorry if you double (or triple!) the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Awesome recipe, very easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Made this recipe for the first time and it was ok found that cooking the chicken until done then adding the wine and cream at the end made the chicken kinda dry and overcooked by the time the sauce thickened up to my liking but i reheated the leftovers the next day and after sitting in sauce overnight it was better then when it was first done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Make twice the sauce. May need to thicken a little with flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Is it impossible to make an easy gourmet dinner in a flash during the weekday? Not with this recipe!!! Wow! That is all I have to say. Again, I am a purist and usually do the recipes as they are written the first time around. The recipe was definitely very good as is and deserves all the stars. If and only if you decide to “augment” it, here are my suggestions: 1- Lightly dredge the chicken in flour before sautéing it. It gives it a little crust which I like. 2- Remove the chicken from the skillet and reserve in a plate before step #2, and only put back the chicken after adding the cream in step #3. This will ensure that the chicken is still tender. 3- Triple the sauce (i.e. 1 cup of Marsala and 1 cup of cream)!!! It is the best attribute of the recipe! Since there will already be a lot of cream, you don’t need the milk. I just omit it now. 4- Make sure you take the time to cook down the Marsala wine, which is why it should be boiled for 2 to 4 minutes as per step #3. Marsala is a nice fortified wine but can be a little overpowering for kids and people that don’t especially appreciate alcohol. That being said, I’ve served this over pasta, rice, and mashed vegetables and I’ve only had rave reviews. Thanks Sal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Loved this but this time I had two surprise guests for dinner....4 breast, 6 diners. I improvised by cutting the chicken into good size pieces without pounding it thinly and followed the directions except tripled the sauce. I served over mashed and it was filling, stretched great and all were full. Only did 1/2 and1/2 and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stamford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States