Easy Chicken Korma Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
This was delicious. My children, ages three and seven asked for seconds. It was easy to make and will definitely go into rotation as a weeknight meal. I served it over cous-cous. This last time I made it I was running short on time so I sauteed the chicken on the stove and topped with sauce and simmered it for a few minutes. It was at least as good as in the oven. I added half a green pepper to the sauce and added a cup of peas to the chicken. Served it with basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Jakubowski Matteson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lowville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
So easy and so delicious! I followed the instructions to the "T" and made naan with it, which is the perfect pairing. I've gotten numerous compliments, even when eating the leftovers for lunch the next day. Everyone asks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Purgirl
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
This is my second time making this recipe and both times were very good. For those of you who failed at making this recipe, you gotta make sure that you have the correct chutney. You need to use the SWEET one. The only thing I would change is cutting the salt because for some reason it was too salty and make it more liquidy as the sauce was too thick. Other than that, the recipe is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Purgirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Also registered just to write a review! First time making an Indian dish and it was a complete succes. Like a previous poster I used less oil and butter and substituted one union for a can of diced tomatos (drained), I also used a sweet union instead of a regular one. After 30 minutes I took out the dish and added some more of the spices I had already used. I also added some yoghurt and breadcrumbs for more thickness (was a bit watery).put it back in the oven for 15 more minutes and then I served it with some Raita and naan bread. We all absolutely loved it and I will (like many of you) definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
This was definitely an easy to make recipe. The dish was good, not overly spicy, but had a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Easy and Delicious! Very authentic tasting and can be easily made "hotter".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JillianMarie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
I cut my chicken in bite size pieces, stir fried them and then added the sauce. I also added some unsweetened coconut as some others suggested. I doubled the sauce but not the onions. It really doesn't taste like Korma, but it is good. I will make this again.5/20 Update: I made this again and used a whole pint of fat free yogurt and if the spices said 1 tsp, I used 1 TBSP for each spice. Don't put the Turmeric in a plastic food processor, it will stain, wait till after you process it to put in the tumeric. I also processed about 3 TBSP almonds and that helped thicken the sauce. It came out great and tasted more like Korma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINELOVER813

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Porter Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
This was my very first Indian recipe and we so loved it! Easy and flavorful too. A real winner :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Oh myy! That was one of the best Indian dishes ever! I served it with basmati rice. sooo delicious and flavorful. I don't understand why the average is four stars! I think that maybe some of you were not using the right kind of chutney. The sweet one works the best! It really should have gotten five all the way. It tastes like restaurant quality indian food, but sooo easy to make! I used boneless skinless chicken thighs instead, and baked in a foil lined 9X13 pyrex baking dish. I never thought Indian dishes could be so easy and yet taste so great!! thank you so much for sharing this recipe. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
precisely what the previous post said. i felt compelled to register just to try to save others' time and money. i followed the recipe to a T and it was not to my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States