Easy Chicken Korma Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Yum. I had no chile powder, so it went without. Used chicken thighs, tender and juicy. This will be tried again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
This was the first time I ever ate Chicken Korma and I thought it was pretty good. Not at all what I expected, in that several reviews gave the impression it was a spicy dish, which it was not. The only thing I did different was I could not find mango chutney anywhere. After buying everything else I needed, a friend suggested I substitute with apricot preserves. She's somewhat of a gourmet cook and thought since mango is a sweet fruit, apricots might work in it's place. The recipe turned out to be very good and I served it over basmati rice as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
this was absolutely delicious! I've only had korma once in an Indian restaurant and I like this one better than the restaurant. I did exactly as the recipe says. My husband enjoyed it as well. My only complaint is that the turmeric stained my brand new pan! Blah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lulu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
My family loved this. Will fix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Awesome! Of course, not quite as flavorful as what you'd get in a restaurant, but this is the best recipe I've tried yet, and as close as I've come to that restaurant flavor I crave. 6 tbs of plain yogurt turns out to be just a tbs shy of an 8oz container, so I just put the whole container in. I also had "spicy" mango chutney on hand, and used that, although I didn't use quite as much as it called for. When it was done, I ground up some cashews/almonds in the food processor and stirred them in (i think it was this recipe that a reviewer recommend to do that, or it could have been a different recipe, regaurdless, it was quite good). My husband thought this was the best Indian dish I've made yet. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mankato, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
Very easy and very delicious. Makes my house smell wonderful when i have this dish in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Saxon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
All the spices make this dish a little too much for the average Indian food enjoyer. I can't imagine kids liking such diverse flavors! I will probably just stick to Yellow Curry or Tikka Masala for my Indian kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYRIELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
This was delicious. My children, ages three and seven asked for seconds. It was easy to make and will definitely go into rotation as a weeknight meal. I served it over cous-cous. This last time I made it I was running short on time so I sauteed the chicken on the stove and topped with sauce and simmered it for a few minutes. It was at least as good as in the oven. I added half a green pepper to the sauce and added a cup of peas to the chicken. Served it with basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lowville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
So easy and so delicious! I followed the instructions to the "T" and made naan with it, which is the perfect pairing. I've gotten numerous compliments, even when eating the leftovers for lunch the next day. Everyone asks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Purgirl
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
This is my second time making this recipe and both times were very good. For those of you who failed at making this recipe, you gotta make sure that you have the correct chutney. You need to use the SWEET one. The only thing I would change is cutting the salt because for some reason it was too salty and make it more liquidy as the sauce was too thick. Other than that, the recipe is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Purgirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States