Easy Chicken Korma Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canadajen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
AMAZING although I did have to cook the chicken almost 50 minutes. The flavors were exquisite and the chicken was perfectly tender. Served with Cucumber Raita from this site. We put the Chicken Korma over rice and had some red potatoes on the side. My picky eater said he would eat this on a regular basis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Havelock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
yummy yummy yummy! This was super easy to make and delicous! I did not use 2 tsp of garam masala because the kind I have is SO hot...I used about a 1/4 tsp and it was still really hot. I served over brown basmati rice. Next time I will try adding golden raisins, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by archie8kitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Loved the taste of the dish, but would prefer some chunkiness to the sauce. Will definitely be making again, with less oil and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
My family absolutely LOVED this!! I have 4 picky kids and a husband who claims to hate Indian food and they ate it all up!! I even made a double batch and there were no leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Big hit at our house! So easy and really tasty. Will make it again soon. Great recipe to introduce children to indian food because it's not really spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Delicious and so very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
...I followed the recipe exactly the first time, found the chicken it's self was missing something, Sauce had great flavour but was a little thick for my taste, so the next time I made it, I cubed the chicken and marinated it in plain yogurt, fresh diced garlic and fresh diced ginger...used just enough yogurt to coat chicken and garlic and ginger to taste...marinated in fridge for longer the better, I did 5 hours...stove top cooked chicken halfway then added sauce (which I just added a 3 more tablespoon of yogurt to thin) cooked covered over low medium heat untill chicken was fully cooked, and simmered uncovered for an additional 10-15 min to mix flavours ....THIS TURNED OUT REAAAALLLY AMAZING!!!!!!! made it for 12 men...4 had never had Indian Food..."ALL" LOVED IT AND ALL HAD SECONDS ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jades

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This dish was so delicious! My husband said it was the best dish I ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I never used so many spices in a recipe and have it be so ordinary. I expected a flavorful indian curry, instead it was not. Disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States