Easy Chicken Korma Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Also registered just to write a review! First time making an Indian dish and it was a complete succes. Like a previous poster I used less oil and butter and substituted one union for a can of diced tomatos (drained), I also used a sweet union instead of a regular one. After 30 minutes I took out the dish and added some more of the spices I had already used. I also added some yoghurt and breadcrumbs for more thickness (was a bit watery).put it back in the oven for 15 more minutes and then I served it with some Raita and naan bread. We all absolutely loved it and I will (like many of you) definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
This was definitely an easy to make recipe. The dish was good, not overly spicy, but had a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Easy and Delicious! Very authentic tasting and can be easily made "hotter".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JillianMarie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
I cut my chicken in bite size pieces, stir fried them and then added the sauce. I also added some unsweetened coconut as some others suggested. I doubled the sauce but not the onions. It really doesn't taste like Korma, but it is good. I will make this again.5/20 Update: I made this again and used a whole pint of fat free yogurt and if the spices said 1 tsp, I used 1 TBSP for each spice. Don't put the Turmeric in a plastic food processor, it will stain, wait till after you process it to put in the tumeric. I also processed about 3 TBSP almonds and that helped thicken the sauce. It came out great and tasted more like Korma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINELOVER813

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Porter Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
This was my very first Indian recipe and we so loved it! Easy and flavorful too. A real winner :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Oh myy! That was one of the best Indian dishes ever! I served it with basmati rice. sooo delicious and flavorful. I don't understand why the average is four stars! I think that maybe some of you were not using the right kind of chutney. The sweet one works the best! It really should have gotten five all the way. It tastes like restaurant quality indian food, but sooo easy to make! I used boneless skinless chicken thighs instead, and baked in a foil lined 9X13 pyrex baking dish. I never thought Indian dishes could be so easy and yet taste so great!! thank you so much for sharing this recipe. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
precisely what the previous post said. i felt compelled to register just to try to save others' time and money. i followed the recipe to a T and it was not to my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
I followed this exactly- with the addition of about 1/4cup of coconut milk- per other reviewers. To me (not an afficianado of Indian food at all) this was a little bit bitter. I'm not sure what it was, not sure what I expected. I LOVE curries and I think I thought this would be more like that. My husband really liked this and told me to feel free to make it again, although I'm not sure I will. Thanks for a wonderful experiment! I love to try new things even if I don't end up loving them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
This dish is very good for a first try...taste is really good but advise to add some coconut milk to give it that korma taste..and we also used one less onion and one less clove of garlic which turned out great as think it would be too strong tasting using them all but its up to you..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
I think this would've been a lot better if you had said that the chutney you were using was sweet chutney. In any case, we found this to have a bitter after taste. If we make this again, I don't think we'll use the hot chutney that we used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn R

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Altamont, New York, USA
Living In: Amherst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States