Easy Chicken Korma Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
My family absolutely LOVED this!! I have 4 picky kids and a husband who claims to hate Indian food and they ate it all up!! I even made a double batch and there were no leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Big hit at our house! So easy and really tasty. Will make it again soon. Great recipe to introduce children to indian food because it's not really spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Delicious and so very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
...I followed the recipe exactly the first time, found the chicken it's self was missing something, Sauce had great flavour but was a little thick for my taste, so the next time I made it, I cubed the chicken and marinated it in plain yogurt, fresh diced garlic and fresh diced ginger...used just enough yogurt to coat chicken and garlic and ginger to taste...marinated in fridge for longer the better, I did 5 hours...stove top cooked chicken halfway then added sauce (which I just added a 3 more tablespoon of yogurt to thin) cooked covered over low medium heat untill chicken was fully cooked, and simmered uncovered for an additional 10-15 min to mix flavours ....THIS TURNED OUT REAAAALLLY AMAZING!!!!!!! made it for 12 men...4 had never had Indian Food..."ALL" LOVED IT AND ALL HAD SECONDS ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jades

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This dish was so delicious! My husband said it was the best dish I ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I never used so many spices in a recipe and have it be so ordinary. I expected a flavorful indian curry, instead it was not. Disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I thought it was excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I liked this, and it comes out much prettier than most of the Indian dishes I've made before. But I found it to be heavy on the garam masala. If I make it again, I'll cut that at least in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
The recipe wasn't anything like Chicken Korma I'd purchase in an Indian restaurant -- not nearly as good. Maybe had I added golden raisins to the dish, it might have turned out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Fantastic! Super easy and tasty and my daughter even liked it! I used boneless chicken thighs instead of breasts and had to cook it for 50 minutes total. This will become a staple at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Sherman Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States