Easy Chicken Korma Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Didn't really care much for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kt
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This was delicious! I did make some adjustments. I wanted a lot of sauce for the naan so I added 1/2 c of milk and 1/4 c of water into the blender as I was making the sauce, added 1/4 julienne red pepper and then added 5 minutes of cooking time, but just before then added a slurry of corn starch/water into the sauce to create some density. Since I didn't have mango chutney available, I sub'd it for some homemade peach pepper jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This is nothing like any korma dish I ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Didn't change a thing for first try and found it a little bland... Needs a little something?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cavendish, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
my family loved this. it was so easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OrkyZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
If you are looking for a recipe like they have at an indian restaurant, this isn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
This is a good recipe, but I added a couple of changes that really made it pop. Instead of the almonds, I soaked a 1/4 cup of cashews in 1/4 cup of boiling water for 15 min, then added them to the food processor mixture. I also added 1 teaspoon of cinnamon before mixing, for a little extra sweet. Then I put the butter and olive oil in a skillet. It probably doesn't need the full 3 taplespoons of each, about half that amount is sufficient. Instead of the oven, I simmered the chicken in the sauce for about 20 min (covered). It's nice to have the smell fill your kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
This was tasty, my kids didn't love it but I think it's just too many robust flavors. I added green and red pepper and partially cooked potato/carrot and fresh ginger to the recipe. I would make it again. I actually used skinned chicken leg/thigh with and cooked with bone in- just for a bit longer, meat is delish. Looking forward to learning more about authentic ethnic foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westbrook, Maine, USA
Living In: Hiram, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I tried this recipe. First time it was a hit. I made naan with it and it was amazing. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
This was a good, authentic, basic recipe, as good as what you would expect from an Indian restaurant. A couple of notes - (1) as-is this has NOOOOO heat, so if you like it spicy have a bottle of sriacha handy (you'll need it). (2) My chicken came out overdone and dry even though I followed instructions to the tee - I assume the heat was too hot even at medium, and recommend heating lower than medium to prevent this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States