Easy Chicken Gyro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Add feta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Used store bought taziki sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
This is a great recipe. The sauce, if made as written, is really runny. I would take others advice and either squeeze all the liquid out of the cucumber, or not use a blender. We had to drain it overnight using coffer filters which yielded a great consistency, but is not user friendly. It tastes great though, light and fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellyshay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Delicious! I butterflied my chicken breasts and cooked on the Foreman grill. I used "sandwich Skinny" whole wheat thin buns and made this as chicken sandwiches. it was messy but good. The marinade itself is a good marinade to use on other ways. The cuke sauce was nice. Felt good to be able to make this and enjoy at home instead of the (unhealthy) hot mess you get at a restaurant or deli. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I also marinate the chicken longer and grill it. I think it gets better every time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Really liked this recipe but next time I use a little less garlic! Will make it again!!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Made this for dinner last night....followed the recipe as told except I sautéed the chicken (using the marinade) on the stove top Came out amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Made this for diner...absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYODD CHRISSMASS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
deadly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
This was absolutely excellent. I was craving a refreshing, yet hearty summer dish and this was perfect. The tzatziki sauce was wonderful and very garlic-y, which might not be for everyone. I did the chicken in a fry pan after marinating. I could see where broiler or grill would add to the flavor and texture, but stove top was easier for me. I served it with curried couscous (which could also be added to the pita) and fresh fruit on the side. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States