Easy Chicken Gyro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
This recipe was pretty good. We grilled the chicken instead of broiling and put the chicken in the merinade over night. There was way more tzatziki than needed. I would half the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Excellent, easy to make recipe. Served with Tzatziki sauce I. My family loves ethnic foods and this is a great summer dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
This was very good. The chicken was very good and not dry. I thought the sauce was lacking so I added some feta. The sauce was also thinner than I would have preferred and I have a ton of sauce leftover. I must have made a mistake but I've rechecked the recipe and believe I used the amount called for of yogurt. I'm curious if this is the same experience others had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
My family loved it! The only thing I did differently was cooked it I'm a pan in a little bit of canola oil- I never trust myself with the broiler! I'm not sure if I diddid something wrong but my sauce was really thin, I did halve it and even so it made a TON of sauce. I am going to use the left over sauce and chicken to make a Greek salad with feta cheese tomatoes and cucumbers. Love a meal I can turn into 2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary G Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This is my go to recipe for chicken gyros. The marinade for the chicken is so delicious! The sauce was good, but I do like the kind I can get at my local restaurant a bit better. Too much dill for my taste, but overall it is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
5 stars for the tzatiki, 4 stars for the chicken. Pretty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
So good! This is great summer food! But I love it...so I will be making it often. Thx Karen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple Valley, Washington, USA
Living In: Graham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Awesome! My son likes to eat the chicken alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Young

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by coralreafs10
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I noticed in some of the other reviews that people weren't marinating the chicken long enough. I marinated mine overnight and the flavor was poppin!! I made the tetziki earlier in the day and let chill. I also used a food processor to get a creamy sauce like consistency. Pretty simple and it was a hit with my kids! Serve with herb pilaf for an easy Greek side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Tried this recipe tonight. It was delicious! Marinated chicken for 2 hours and then grilled it. Flavorful and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States