Easy Chicken Gyro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Awesome! My son likes to eat the chicken alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Young

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by coralreafs10
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I noticed in some of the other reviews that people weren't marinating the chicken long enough. I marinated mine overnight and the flavor was poppin!! I made the tetziki earlier in the day and let chill. I also used a food processor to get a creamy sauce like consistency. Pretty simple and it was a hit with my kids! Serve with herb pilaf for an easy Greek side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Tried this recipe tonight. It was delicious! Marinated chicken for 2 hours and then grilled it. Flavorful and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
We just loved this recipe. My Greek yogurt was old (& bad), so I used sour cream instead for the sauce & didn't use blender but just hand-mixed. We can't grill at our apt. complex, so broiling the chicken was a real winner for us. No pita bread either, so I used small flour tortillas toasted over our gas burner flame. My hubby raved about the flavors; they were just right for us. THANK YOU so much for this delish recipe! A real fresh summer treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robinsky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belle Fourche, South Dakota, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I sent this recipe to my husband and he followed it exactly and it was amazing! Best dinner! Delicious! We did add feta cheese in the final gyros (it was what inspired the meal idea, something to go with the feta we had) Definitely will make again the exact same way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I tried this today for lunch and it was delicious. I only marinated for 30mins and it still had lots of flavor. I added some feta cheese. So yummy!!!Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Add feta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Used store bought taziki sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
This is a great recipe. The sauce, if made as written, is really runny. I would take others advice and either squeeze all the liquid out of the cucumber, or not use a blender. We had to drain it overnight using coffer filters which yielded a great consistency, but is not user friendly. It tastes great though, light and fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellyshay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Delicious! I butterflied my chicken breasts and cooked on the Foreman grill. I used "sandwich Skinny" whole wheat thin buns and made this as chicken sandwiches. it was messy but good. The marinade itself is a good marinade to use on other ways. The cuke sauce was nice. Felt good to be able to make this and enjoy at home instead of the (unhealthy) hot mess you get at a restaurant or deli. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States