Easy Chicken Fajita Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This was great. Next time I will add more chicken. I did add more diced tomatoes, used a yellow pepper, green pepper, red pepper and yellow pepper. I don't digest corn well so I did not add that like alot of other people did. Also, I used a 32oz chicken stock and 2 packages of Fajita seasoning, gave it GREAT flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I found this recipe to be easy to prepare and it is absolutely a great tasting soup. Every one really like it. You need to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
It was good. I put The soup in a blender for kids to eat it. Next time I will use half of the fajita packet. It was a little strong for kids but great for me and the hubs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
This soup was very good. It was extremely easy, I even made my own fajita spice pack, very healthy, and had a great flavor with a little zip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
It is one of my favorite soups. My whole family - even my 6 years old - loves it! We wanted more chunks so, I added some long grain, wild rice, barley, whole kernel corn, dark red kedney, chunky stewed tomato and the juice from a tomato can. It's an awesome soup for cold days. A keeper :-) Thanks for sharing a great recipe, Gweb8!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
me and all my kids and friends love this soup! So easy and quick to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
This is my very favorite Allrecipies recipe, bar none. It's healthy, easy to make, freezes well, my husband loves it. Sometimes I add some shredded kale greens to sneak in even more good veggies. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hatfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
This was one of the best soups I have ever made. I went through and read the reviews, as I always do before I make a new dish, and although the dish is probably wonderful the way it is written, if there is something that keeps coming up repeaedly, I make that change....I read to add an extra 1/2 pack of fajita seasoning and a can of dieced fire roasted green chilis...It was AMAZING!! We didnt even add any hot sauce since we have a 2 y/o who was having dinner also. We used Tostitos Artisan recipe "Toasted Southwestern Spices" chips and monterey jack cheese, and had it more like a tortilla soup and every one ate so much, their tummys were buldging out! I also doubeled the amount of soup stated so there was more broth, as my family loves the broth! Thank you for a GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentone, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Best soup ever! I added 14 oz. of water while cooking, and left out the salt, pepper, and hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States