Easy Chicken Fajita Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I am giving this 4 stars, even though it didn't come out very well. The chicken was extremely dry. That may have been my fault because I used my slow cooker for 6 hours. The taste was good, however. Next time, I am going to follow one reviewer's direction. She used skirt steak. I think that may work much better. AND....I won't use my slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Fuore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Windsor Locks, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly Schaffner
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
This was sooooo yummy! I made some changes tho. I used strip steak instead of chicken and rotel instead of roasted tomatos and hot sause. I'm telling all my fb friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Schaffner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This was great. Next time I will add more chicken. I did add more diced tomatoes, used a yellow pepper, green pepper, red pepper and yellow pepper. I don't digest corn well so I did not add that like alot of other people did. Also, I used a 32oz chicken stock and 2 packages of Fajita seasoning, gave it GREAT flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I found this recipe to be easy to prepare and it is absolutely a great tasting soup. Every one really like it. You need to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
It was good. I put The soup in a blender for kids to eat it. Next time I will use half of the fajita packet. It was a little strong for kids but great for me and the hubs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
This soup was very good. It was extremely easy, I even made my own fajita spice pack, very healthy, and had a great flavor with a little zip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
It is one of my favorite soups. My whole family - even my 6 years old - loves it! We wanted more chunks so, I added some long grain, wild rice, barley, whole kernel corn, dark red kedney, chunky stewed tomato and the juice from a tomato can. It's an awesome soup for cold days. A keeper :-) Thanks for sharing a great recipe, Gweb8!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
me and all my kids and friends love this soup! So easy and quick to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
This is my very favorite Allrecipies recipe, bar none. It's healthy, easy to make, freezes well, my husband loves it. Sometimes I add some shredded kale greens to sneak in even more good veggies. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hatfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
This was one of the best soups I have ever made. I went through and read the reviews, as I always do before I make a new dish, and although the dish is probably wonderful the way it is written, if there is something that keeps coming up repeaedly, I make that change....I read to add an extra 1/2 pack of fajita seasoning and a can of dieced fire roasted green chilis...It was AMAZING!! We didnt even add any hot sauce since we have a 2 y/o who was having dinner also. We used Tostitos Artisan recipe "Toasted Southwestern Spices" chips and monterey jack cheese, and had it more like a tortilla soup and every one ate so much, their tummys were buldging out! I also doubeled the amount of soup stated so there was more broth, as my family loves the broth! Thank you for a GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentone, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States