Easy Chicken Fajita Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I was skeptical about this soup because I'm more partial to thick, creamy soups. I followed the instructions as best as I could (I didn't want to run out to the food store). I roasted some chicken breasts and shredded them for the soup. I didn't have green chilies or a poblano pepper so I used a tsp of the sauce from chipotle peppers in adobo sauce. I also didn't have any tomatoes (I don't really like them anyway). I added lots of red and green peppers, onions, frozen corn and some black beans and followed the recipe in terms of cooking times and the order of filling the pot. I have to say, it's only been a few days and I've gone out to the store to make sure I have ingredients to make it again this weekend. It was so delicious and flavorful. Once a little sour cream was added on top at the end, it was a perfect consistency for me and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This was very good and very easy to make on a busy night, I used my own chicken stock and fajita spice mix. My husband is still raving about it and said he gets dibs on the leftovers for lunch today. I almost forgot I did add in a jalapeno from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I am giving this 4 stars, even though it didn't come out very well. The chicken was extremely dry. That may have been my fault because I used my slow cooker for 6 hours. The taste was good, however. Next time, I am going to follow one reviewer's direction. She used skirt steak. I think that may work much better. AND....I won't use my slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Fuore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Windsor Locks, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly Schaffner
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
This was sooooo yummy! I made some changes tho. I used strip steak instead of chicken and rotel instead of roasted tomatos and hot sause. I'm telling all my fb friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Schaffner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This was great. Next time I will add more chicken. I did add more diced tomatoes, used a yellow pepper, green pepper, red pepper and yellow pepper. I don't digest corn well so I did not add that like alot of other people did. Also, I used a 32oz chicken stock and 2 packages of Fajita seasoning, gave it GREAT flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I found this recipe to be easy to prepare and it is absolutely a great tasting soup. Every one really like it. You need to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
It was good. I put The soup in a blender for kids to eat it. Next time I will use half of the fajita packet. It was a little strong for kids but great for me and the hubs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
This soup was very good. It was extremely easy, I even made my own fajita spice pack, very healthy, and had a great flavor with a little zip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
It is one of my favorite soups. My whole family - even my 6 years old - loves it! We wanted more chunks so, I added some long grain, wild rice, barley, whole kernel corn, dark red kedney, chunky stewed tomato and the juice from a tomato can. It's an awesome soup for cold days. A keeper :-) Thanks for sharing a great recipe, Gweb8!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
me and all my kids and friends love this soup! So easy and quick to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States