Easy Chicken Fajita Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Absolutely loved this! I added a little ground cumin simply because I like it but I'm sure the marinade will be perfect without it. I had my family over for chicken fajitas and everyone loved the flavor! I actually baked the chicken and used some of the marinade for the vegetables then added the chicken to the vegetables and served it together. Very good and very easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
This was a great recipe! I changed things up a bit and used fresh squeezed lemon, added hot pepper flakes, and a little Sriracha. Excellent! Will be using again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krystal.anne

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Galt, California, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
My whole family enjoyed the fajitas. This marinade is wonderfully simple, but very flavorful. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Followed the original recipe to the letter and I was not impressed. Yuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Easy. Fast. Delicious. We all liked this recipe and will definitely make it again. Perfect for my husband who avoids salt though I needed to add some to my portion. Thanks! Also made Bob Cody's Guacamole recipe on this site. WONDERFUL combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Osawatomie, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
It seriously doesn't get any easier than this! I tripled this for a wedding shower and it was very tasty. And, to top things off, I had all the items in my cupboard. I intend to use this recipe again and will even add more spices. (Even though tasted great as is!) Easy recipe to change things up. The only thing that I did diffferent was stir fry the chicken since I didn't have a grill....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Brighton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
This marinade exceeded my expectations! So easy and soooooooo goooooood! Thank you for sharing! It will be a staple in this household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
This was fantastic. As jmcdaneld said, it's easy to switch up ingred. My changes: fresh garlic, no honey or pepper, added cumin. ?ingred amts. I had only an hr for marinating, got plenty of flavor. It's now a go-to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Excellent flavor! I was pressed for time and only had an hour and 15 minutes to marinade the chicken, and it was still great! Can't wait to try it again when I have more time to let the chicken soak in even more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vienna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Poland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Pretty Good....next time will use the outdoor grill vs. the indoor grill....rainy night and it just wasnt happenin'! Anyways.....flavor was great....I used fresh lime juice and olive oil instead of veg oil and only used 1/4c. I did cut down on the spices which I should not have and I used the juice of a whole lime and next time will also use the zest! I marinated my chicken breast for 24 hours....grilled up some vidalia onion, yellow and orange peppers....some of us put on a whole wheat tortilla with cheddar, sour cream and salsa, and me....I ate mine naked with the peppers, onions and homemade pickeled jalapenos. A re-do for me.....outdoor grill will def make a better crust for this chicken....but flavor is there~ Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States