Easy Chicken Fajita Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Needs salt, and wayyy took much chili pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I will never go back to the "packet" mix. This is amazing, and easy to make!! I made the recipe as is, except used a bit less chicken than it called for, b/c that's what I had around. The flavor is outstanding, and not spicy at all, which worked well for my 2 year old! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I made this for a family get together and the chicken was a huge hit. The flavors are bold and we have a new regular marinade. TY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandbird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
This was fantastic. As jmcdaneld said, it's easy to switch up ingred. My changes: fresh garlic, no honey or pepper, added cumin. ?ingred amts. I had only an hr for marinating, got plenty of flavor. It's now a go-to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I used thin sliced chicken breasts and marinaded them overnight. I was worried it would be too spicy. It wasn't - it had a great deal of flavor. I did not slice the chicken prior to cooking, just put the chicken breasts on the grill and sliced them after they cooked. Everyone liked this recipe - it is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Was very dissappointed in the flavor of this. I marinaded for 24 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Macy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This is the best fajita marinade ever! I did not have time to marinade for the 4 hours the recipe calls for so the chicken only sat in the mixture for 45 minutes and everyone loved it...kids, husband, guests. I did not have regular chili powder on hand so I used green chili powder for a southwest taste. Will throw all of my other recipes away...this one is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
It seriously doesn't get any easier than this! I tripled this for a wedding shower and it was very tasty. And, to top things off, I had all the items in my cupboard. I intend to use this recipe again and will even add more spices. (Even though tasted great as is!) Easy recipe to change things up. The only thing that I did diffferent was stir fry the chicken since I didn't have a grill....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Brighton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
This is an excellent marinade and SUPER easy. I've done it a ton of times now, and love it more each time. Marinating overnight is best, as its the most flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States