Easy Chicken Fajita Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Very good. I cooked this in the electric skillet as my griller (husband) wasn't available. It would probably be better on the grill, but it was good and moist in the skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I doubled this recipe and added 2 tspns of cumin. I patted dry all the chicken breast, cut them in 2 inch wide strips and marinated them in the fridge for 30 hours. I took it out of the fridge and grilled them and ALL of 30 people LOVED it!!! My husband couldn't stop saying this is better than any Mexican restaurant he ever has been to. I am using this recipe next time with beef too see how it tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Excellent marinade. The mixture of spices and lime juice and honey made for a delicious chicken fajita dinner for me and my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshua Marthe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I made the marinade as directed and thought it needed more lime. I probably had 4 or 5 tablespoons in it by the time it was done. I also added maybe an 1/8 teaspoon of salt. We liked this very much on our chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
OMGOODNESSS I planned an On the Border Fiesta for my boyfriend for about 50 people and this chicken was amazing for the fajitas (chicken and steak). I followed the recipe as stated and it was so easy. Everyone is still asking for me to cook Mexican food for my gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veronica watkins

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Mystified by the 4-5 stars. I am a beekeeper, so I was excited at the opportunity to use my honey in a recipe. This one called for way too much chili powder. It's not too spicy, just pungent, and I used half the amount of garlic, and it still sat there staring at me. I had to smother it in pico de gallo and lime juice to mask the garlic chili overload.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
We made as written and really wanted to like this, all the right ingredients, but it was boring. Served on homemade wheat tortillas with roasted red pepper, vidalia onions, salsa, cheese...etc. Perhaps I'll try a recipe with cilantro next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5COOKIEMUNCHERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyndeborough, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I was skeptical looking at the consistency of marinade and taste when making the sauce, I did add cumin and some salt. But as it turned out, marinated 2 hours, husband grilled the chicken tenderloins just perfect and the taste turned out excellent! Definately a keeper and probably great with a flank steak too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I only had about 15 minutes and it still turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Made a few minor alterations, but loved it none the less! So good and easy to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States