Easy Chicken Fajita Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Excellent marinade. The mixture of spices and lime juice and honey made for a delicious chicken fajita dinner for me and my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshua Marthe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I made the marinade as directed and thought it needed more lime. I probably had 4 or 5 tablespoons in it by the time it was done. I also added maybe an 1/8 teaspoon of salt. We liked this very much on our chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
OMGOODNESSS I planned an On the Border Fiesta for my boyfriend for about 50 people and this chicken was amazing for the fajitas (chicken and steak). I followed the recipe as stated and it was so easy. Everyone is still asking for me to cook Mexican food for my gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Mystified by the 4-5 stars. I am a beekeeper, so I was excited at the opportunity to use my honey in a recipe. This one called for way too much chili powder. It's not too spicy, just pungent, and I used half the amount of garlic, and it still sat there staring at me. I had to smother it in pico de gallo and lime juice to mask the garlic chili overload.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
We made as written and really wanted to like this, all the right ingredients, but it was boring. Served on homemade wheat tortillas with roasted red pepper, vidalia onions, salsa, cheese...etc. Perhaps I'll try a recipe with cilantro next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5COOKIEMUNCHERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyndeborough, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I was skeptical looking at the consistency of marinade and taste when making the sauce, I did add cumin and some salt. But as it turned out, marinated 2 hours, husband grilled the chicken tenderloins just perfect and the taste turned out excellent! Definately a keeper and probably great with a flank steak too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I only had about 15 minutes and it still turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Made a few minor alterations, but loved it none the less! So good and easy to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I did not add oil and more lime juice. Put entire mixture in with veggies a tasted excellent. Less calories and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This was very easy and very tasty. I added some salt and used lemon juice instead of lime because that was all I had. Next time I will try lime juice and also add a couple teaspoons of cumin. The family ate every last bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States