Easy Chicken Fajita Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I had been looking for a good, healthy fajita marinade for a while, and this one was delicious! It's low sodium, so if sodium isn't an issue for you adding salt might bring out the flavors more. I kept the salt out and still loved this marinade! My very picky boyfriend approved too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
My whole family enjoyed the fajitas. This marinade is wonderfully simple, but very flavorful. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Absolutely loved this! I added a little ground cumin simply because I like it but I'm sure the marinade will be perfect without it. I had my family over for chicken fajitas and everyone loved the flavor! I actually baked the chicken and used some of the marinade for the vegetables then added the chicken to the vegetables and served it together. Very good and very easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This was really easy to put together and the family loved it! Thanks - I will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Quinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
This marinade exceeded my expectations! So easy and soooooooo goooooood! Thank you for sharing! It will be a staple in this household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
So easy and so so so delicious. The only thing I changed was to add lemon juice instead of lime because I didn't have any but will definitely add lime next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Easy. Fast. Delicious. We all liked this recipe and will definitely make it again. Perfect for my husband who avoids salt though I needed to add some to my portion. Thanks! Also made Bob Cody's Guacamole recipe on this site. WONDERFUL combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Osawatomie, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
This was a great recipe! I changed things up a bit and used fresh squeezed lemon, added hot pepper flakes, and a little Sriracha. Excellent! Will be using again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krystal.anne

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Galt, California, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Pretty Good....next time will use the outdoor grill vs. the indoor grill....rainy night and it just wasnt happenin'! Anyways.....flavor was great....I used fresh lime juice and olive oil instead of veg oil and only used 1/4c. I did cut down on the spices which I should not have and I used the juice of a whole lime and next time will also use the zest! I marinated my chicken breast for 24 hours....grilled up some vidalia onion, yellow and orange peppers....some of us put on a whole wheat tortilla with cheddar, sour cream and salsa, and me....I ate mine naked with the peppers, onions and homemade pickeled jalapenos. A re-do for me.....outdoor grill will def make a better crust for this chicken....but flavor is there~ Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Tried this recipe for a crowd on Memorial day weekend. Very simple to put together. Got rave reviews on this recipe from everyone. Thanks for a great marinade. Will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Windham, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States