Easy Chicken Fajita Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
We thought it was great. A little cumin was tasty! thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vestal, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This had a wonderful flavor. I do suggest adding salt to taste, to me this is the only thing missing. This recipe also works great if you don't have much time to marinate for grilling, you can cook this in the sauce on top of the stove in a large skillet. Just add sliced onions and peppers at the end once the chicken is nearly cooked through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Excellent recipe, I did add cumin seeds 3-tsp & doubled the ingredients because I added 1 lb of shrimp. Cooked quickly after marinading, my family enjoyed it very much, thank you for this awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Followed the original recipe to the letter and I was not impressed. Yuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by seaside32
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Easy and tastes great! I added a teaspoon of cumin and salt; it came out fabulous! I chopped 1 red bell pepper, 1 yellow bell pepper, 1 red onion and 4 mushrooms, wrapped them tightly in foil and put them on the grill with the chicken. Once the chicken was done I sliced it and added to a skillet along with the sliced vegetables (omit water) and stirred it around for 3-5 mins. My family and I ate this with guacamole, flour & corn tortillas and my husband raved about it all night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Fantastic, I finished the chicken over charcoals, adding a few wood chuncks for a light smoky flavor. Fantastic !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
This is very, very good! I got carried away and put 2 tbsp. of everything, except black pepper, in my rub, using ancho chili powder and smoked paprika - oops! I thought it would be way too hot for most people, but the 2 tbsp. of sugar (I was out of honey) rounded the flavors out quite nicely. I cut four boneless breasts into strips and used only about half the rub. I put the rest on a tri tip to grill today or freeze. Yum! I will definitely make this again, but next time I will try it with boneless chicken thighs. A keeper in my house. Thanks much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Very easy and fast. I can't wait to try them again when I can marinade longer. So good! There will be a next time, and a next time and a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Needs salt, and wayyy took much chili pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I will never go back to the "packet" mix. This is amazing, and easy to make!! I made the recipe as is, except used a bit less chicken than it called for, b/c that's what I had around. The flavor is outstanding, and not spicy at all, which worked well for my 2 year old! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States