Easy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
I made this recipe a couple nights ago and it was great. In the freezer section, Tyson sells fully cooked seasoned breast strips and I used the faijita flavor. I also added spinach to the enchiladas and used the beans as a side dish. The dinner was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
This was an awesome recipe! I am so glad I found it; I was looking everywhere for a simple chicken enchilada recipe! My husband really loved it, too! I followed other reviewer suggestions and used 4oz of low-fat cream cheese, 1 1/2 cups of spicy salsa, I used corn tortillas and layered them. Just delicious! Thank you Kristine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
I wanted to make chicken enchiladas and I was out of sour cream. I tried this recipe and it was great! I used hot salsa and added cheddar cheese to the filling. My family and myself loves it! I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wisner, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
I changed a few things. First i used a can of green chili enchilada sauce instead of the salsa, which gave it a lot of flavor along with a can of green chilis. i also used light cream cheese. turned out great but next time i would put a 1/2 c of the green chili enchilada sauce on the bottom first, so that the tortillas wouldn't brown. but this recipe was quick and delicious, very filling too! also made more like 9 or 10 enchiladas, not 6
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
Great, very easy recipe! You can use a salsa to your individual taste, hot or mild. I liked the cheese topping baked for the entire 30 minutes. This would be very adaptable for shrimp or pork. Dorothy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
My family really liked this and it is so easy. I love these kind of recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
So easy! My husband doesn't really like the taste of cream cheese and he loved this! I added green chiles as some other reviews recommended and it added to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
This was delicious! I made it for a Mexican-themed party, everyone loved it! Since I was making it for a large crowd, I marinated 6 chicken breasts in a store bought Fajita marinade and then cooked it on the grill...before cutting it up. Also added twice as much salsa than called for and a can of Mexican corn. Topped it with Monterey Jack cheese and Jalapeno peppers. Served it with Mexican Rice, chopped lettuce & tomato, and sour cream. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
171 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
I made this last night and it turn out great. I use 1/2 the cream cheese like others did and I didn't miss it one bit. I will be making this again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
This was such a hit with my family. So easy and quick to prepare. Delicious! The only thing I changed was to use 4 oz. of low fat cream cheese. I was able to fill 7 (8 inch) tortillas. I think it had a wonderful flavor. I will definitely be making these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 670) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States