Easy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
Great, very easy recipe! You can use a salsa to your individual taste, hot or mild. I liked the cheese topping baked for the entire 30 minutes. This would be very adaptable for shrimp or pork. Dorothy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
I changed a few things. First i used a can of green chili enchilada sauce instead of the salsa, which gave it a lot of flavor along with a can of green chilis. i also used light cream cheese. turned out great but next time i would put a 1/2 c of the green chili enchilada sauce on the bottom first, so that the tortillas wouldn't brown. but this recipe was quick and delicious, very filling too! also made more like 9 or 10 enchiladas, not 6
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
My family really liked this and it is so easy. I love these kind of recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
So easy! My husband doesn't really like the taste of cream cheese and he loved this! I added green chiles as some other reviews recommended and it added to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
This was delicious! I made it for a Mexican-themed party, everyone loved it! Since I was making it for a large crowd, I marinated 6 chicken breasts in a store bought Fajita marinade and then cooked it on the grill...before cutting it up. Also added twice as much salsa than called for and a can of Mexican corn. Topped it with Monterey Jack cheese and Jalapeno peppers. Served it with Mexican Rice, chopped lettuce & tomato, and sour cream. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
167 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
I made this last night and it turn out great. I use 1/2 the cream cheese like others did and I didn't miss it one bit. I will be making this again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
This was such a hit with my family. So easy and quick to prepare. Delicious! The only thing I changed was to use 4 oz. of low fat cream cheese. I was able to fill 7 (8 inch) tortillas. I think it had a wonderful flavor. I will definitely be making these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
I wanted to make chicken enchiladas and I was out of sour cream. I tried this recipe and it was great! I used hot salsa and added cheddar cheese to the filling. My family and myself loves it! I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wisner, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
This was an awesome recipe! I am so glad I found it; I was looking everywhere for a simple chicken enchilada recipe! My husband really loved it, too! I followed other reviewer suggestions and used 4oz of low-fat cream cheese, 1 1/2 cups of spicy salsa, I used corn tortillas and layered them. Just delicious! Thank you Kristine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
I made this recipe a couple nights ago and it was great. In the freezer section, Tyson sells fully cooked seasoned breast strips and I used the faijita flavor. I also added spinach to the enchiladas and used the beans as a side dish. The dinner was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 665) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States